Tenerife – petit aperçu – short overview…:-)

Tenerife = “mont clair et endroit de la soif” – unclouded mountain and spot of thirst; more and others to come asap… 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

N.B. Tenerife is the largest of the Canary Islands, located near the northwestern African coast; the “white” sand from Playa de las Teresitas was brought from Africa… 🙂
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tenerife

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 5 February 2014, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. I went there when I was eleven. Splendid views but the taxi drivers half scared me to death travelling so fast on those steep and winding roads!

    • 🙂 Hi Sarah and thanx for dropping by my post! I do believe you about the taxi drivers! every time we travel, we rent a car, we never take taxis! 🙂

  2. What a beautiful landscape! 🙂 Really lovely… xoxo Roxy & Tigerlino

    • 🙂 danke, sweet guys! your Teutonic fellows have literally “colonised” las Canarias… 😉 you could fly there any time, you’d love everything… abrazos y hasta luego, los gatos bonitos! 🙂

  3. Tomorrow, I’d like to be. Around here it’s cold and dreary fog. Hello Anna

    • Ahoj Ana! I do know the weather in have in CR from my friends who live in Prague and Karlovy-Vary… btw, I did meet Czech people in Tenerife, Lanzarote and Gran Canaria… 🙂

  4. Les chevrettes montent nettement plus haut que les “bulles of Normandy”… Jolies photos! Amical bonsoir, Hervé

    • tu as raison, Hervé… je parle en connaissance de cause, car je suis “capricorne” = chamois des Alpes ou isard des Pyrénées, tu as le choix – rime involontaire, more or less! 🙂

  5. I just plain love the boat photo. Thanks.

  6. Magnifique vidéo de cet endroit, Mélanie! Bonne et douce soirée à toi!

    • merci, Colette… Las Canarias sont magnifiques… btw, j’y ai rencontré qqs canadiens, aussi, vraiment en minorité par rapport aux teutons et aux “rosbif”… 🙂