midnight sun – Ålesund, Norway…

La ville d’Ålesund est un port, situé à environ 230 kms au nord-est de Bergen, connue pour son architecture “Art Nouveau” qui m’a rappelé celle de Miami Beach, Florida… 🙂 Elle est entourée de fjords et des Alpes de Sunnmøre.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Ålesund is a port, located at about 230 kms northeast of Bergen, known for its architecture “Art Nouveau” that reminded me of Miami Beach, Florida… 🙂 It is surrounded by fjords and Sunnmøre Alps.
* * *
more about Ålesund: http://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/%C3%85lesund
more Norway here: 🙂
https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/?s=norway
https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/2014/01/27/cri-et-desespoir-scream-and-despair/

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 31 May 2014, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. Wonderful galleries! 🙂

  2. beautiful, Melanie!

  3. Great gallery. Beautiful. I love the architecture and water scenes.

  4. Lovely architecture.

  5. A beautiful tour Melanie, the architecture is fantastic. I love the buildings that abutt right onto the waters edge. Your pictures reanimate my desire for European travel. Emu aka Ian

    • I’ve been to Norway twice and I’ve fallen in love with it… ❤ even though you've been an Aussie for several generations, your ancestors have come from "old Europe"n your roots, origins and identity are European… 🙂

  6. Norvegia… frumoase locuri, Melanie! ❤

  7. Bellissime immagini! 🙂 Ciao! .marta

  8. Que de magnifiques photos! Bonne soirée Mélanie!

  9. Thanks, Melanie for sharing these great photos. The buildings are so pretty and well kept and everything is so clean. Not a stitch of litter. The poem was beautiful. 🙂

    • you’re very welcome, Carol… I do understand your point about the Norwegian neatness compared to other countries… 😉 I’ve been to Norway and Iceland twice and I can confirm it’s clean everywhere… 🙂
      * * *
      you certainly know Prévert is a huge poet… I’ve tried to translate his poem as accurately as possible. 🙂 Thanx for stopping by, I’m always glad and honored by your visit(s)… ❤

  10. Thank you so much for taking me on a trip back to my home country! 🙂 I was missing it today! 🙂

    • you’re very welcome, Line… ❤ I love and I often miss Norway, too! I do wonder how can you "resist" to live so far-away from your lovely homeland and in a completely different country?… my very best, stay healthy, "cool" and optimistic! ❤

