short glimpse of Taiwan the Beautiful(Formosa)…

A Taste of Heaven… – Tiffany Chen(Taiwanese poet)

Hence you will rest beneath the sky,
Where the sun smiles my love and
The clouds cry my tears
Where the stars sing above and
A new dawn appears.
Hence you will rest in the meadows,
Where the grasses are green and
The flowers a’blooming
Where the birds can be seen and
No clouds consuming…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hence you will rest beside the waters,
Where the leaves glisten with morning dew and
The lakes sparkle with light
Where the ocean is mantled blue and
The rivers run through the night.
Here I will rest beside you,
Where your marble white gravestone
stands tall and stands proud
For you are my life – an angel from above
Hence we will rest together,
United forever in love…
* * *
for more Taiwan, scroll down here, please: https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/?s=taiwan

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 21 June 2014, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 28 Comments.

  1. A beautiful poem Melanie, sounds like a romantic lovers lament. The pictures are great and depict the beauty of this wonderful country. Personally I like its former name ‘Formosa’ for some reason. Regards, Ian

  2. Wonderful poem! Today we’ve had a true summer day here, and I’ve really enjoyed it. Thanks for everything!

  3. Fantastique! J’aime les poésies accompagnées de superbes photos pour un magnifique voyage. ♥ Bonne soirée, Mélanie, mes amitiés. 🙂

    • mille merci, Zingara! me, too, également… 🙂 je suis allée 4 fois à Taïwan et j’espère y retourner un jour… amicales pensées et bonne-nuit! 🙂

  4. you went to Taiwan! Is there a place in the world that you haven’t been 🙂

  5. A parte alcune immagini che fanno pensare a un paese dell’estremo oriente, le altre sembrano paesaggi più europei che orientali.

  6. C’est vraiment magnifique, en effet Mélanie! Merci du partage!

  7. Just beautiful… thank you… 🙂

  8. Superbe și interesante imaginile pe care le-ai adus aici (your beautiful place with flavor of poetry), ca să le împărtășești cu noi. Mii de mulțumiri, toate cele bune și o duminică minunată !

  9. Très beau Mélanie… Pour moi, une de tes plus belles séries. J’ai beaucoup aimé le poème, aussi… Tout un univers de paix et d’élégance. Amitiés, Hervé

    • mille merci, Hervé… tu sais que j’adore le Japon et Taïwan – qui a été japonais pendant environ 100 ans… j’y retournerais volontiers – any time soon! 🙂

  10. Bonjour Mélanie. C’est la première fois que je lis un poème de cet intéressant auteur. Super! Les photos sont fabuleuses et je vois que tu aimes les voyages… 🙂 Un doux week-end! 🙂 Jussara

  11. Beautiful – both pix and poem. As always! 🙂 Bisous!

  12. Des images qui donnent envie de voir tout cela de ses propres yeux. J’aime l’Asie, j’y suis allée deux fois et j’en garde de très bons souvenirs.

