Parque nacional Tortuguero, Costa-Rica, pura vida!:-)

mes souvenirs sont un splendide et durable arc-en-ciel – comme l’écorce de l’eucalyptus Costa-ricain… 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

P.S. I spent 3 days @ the comfortable Turtle Beach Lodge… several years ago, chunks of an Ariane rocket from Kourou, French Guiana landed on the beaches of Tortuguero Park where they have been displayed ever since, nearby the “palma del viajero” aka traveler’s palm tree, my favourite one… 🙂
more here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tortuguero_National_Park

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 23 June 2014, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 35 Comments.

  1. Gracias, Mélanie desde Tolosa! (As in Quixote: Dulcinea del Toboso) Actually, I understand better your translation and find it more beautiful. Perhaps Spanish is so close to me that I cannot hear its music, or perhaps is that I’ve a child boy and read mostly fantastic authors as the poetry of Poe and Borges. Thanks for help us to discover the cultural beauty, too.

    • con mucho gusto, amigo! btw, I like both Poe and Borges – titans of the world’s literature… 🙂 thanx for your interesting and kind visits, Francis! hasta proxima! 🙂

  2. Thank you for that great tour of Costa Rica, a veritable paradise. Regards, Ian

  3. I hope to see Costa Rica someday… Beautiful photos!

  4. I love how your posts bring back memories for me. Lush Costa Rica with its tropical birds and monkey voices. ❤

  5. Such a beautiful place dear Melanie! Another place to go (have added to my wish list!)😁❤️

  6. This is a very lovely post – the photos, the prose – perfect.

  7. Ce peisaje superbe!

  8. Very nice place, I Googled the lodge to get a better look. Quite lovely…except for the snakes. Did you see many on your trip?

  9. Lots of beautiful things to see… {Abrazos}

  10. I have seen eucalyptus trees in the past, but never the rainbow. It is beautiful. Thank you!

  11. Merci Mélanie de nous partager ces magnifiques souvenirs, j’adore! Bonne fin de journée, gros bisous, Gigi 🙂

  12. Bel endroit à visiter à ce que je constate par tes photos Mélanie! Bonne poursuite de ce lundi!

  13. yeseventhistoowillpass

    Hola Mel… I can read Spanish and understand it but I am lousy at speaking it… Go figure… I get messed up on the verb usage and I sound anything but Mexican. You speak many languages… Very good!

  14. bellissime immagini, buon pomeriggio, baci… Franca

  15. yeseventhistoowillpass

    They say Costa Rica is just a Rich Coast… So full of life. I am happy you had the chance to make it there. Life is muy buena!

    • Hola y gracias, Juanito! you’re right: Costa Rica = rich coast! 🙂 I met lots of American and Canadian retirees who spend 9-10 months/year on the spot, ’cause 2000 US$/month are enough to live a comfortable pura vida… 🙂

  16. I can see from your lovely photos that Costa Rica is a wonderful part of the world to visit.

  17. Joie de vivre! 🙂

