“Nuits blanches à Seattle…”:-)

J’ai redécouvert ces jours-ci  le film-culte de Nora Ephron:”Nuits blanches à Seattle…” – avec Tom Hanks et Meg Ryan… qui m’a rappelé les 2 jours passés dans cette ville, avant de traverser la frontière canado-américaine, en direction du merveilleux Vancouver, BC, situé à 2h de d’autoroute… 🙂 J’ai aussi visité l’usine de Boeing, mais les photos été interdites, bien sûr, comme @ Airbus-Toulouse… 🙂 je recommande vivement la vue panoramique de la célèbre “aiguille spatiale”(182m!) – le symbole de Seattle, Washington(State).
* * *
I’ve recently watched again Nora Ephron’s legendary movie:”Sleepless in Seattle…” –  with Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan and it’s reminded me the 2 days I spent in this city, before crossing the US-Canadian border, heading for wonderful Vancouver, BC, only 2h-drive from Seattle… 🙂 I also visited the “Boeing Factory”, but cameras were forbidden, of course, like @ Airbus-Toulouse… 🙂 I highly recommend the panorama view from the famous “Space Needle”(182m!) – THE landmark of Seattle, Washington.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“Le destin est quelque chose que nous avons inventé, car nous ne pouvons pas supporter l’idée que tout ce qui nous arrive est le fait du hasard… Les gens qui ont vraiment aimé une fois sont beaucoup plus susceptibles d’aimer à nouveau. Le temps, la distance – rien ne pouvait les séparer parce qu’ils savaient qu’ils avaient raison, que c’était vrai… c’était simplement magique! C’était un million de petites choses et lorsque tu les as toutes additionnées, elles signifiaient que nous étions censés être ensemble… et je le savais.”(“Nuits blanches à Seattle…”)
* * *
“Destiny is something we’ve invented because we can’t stand the fact that everything that happens is accidental… People who truly loved once are far more likely to love again. Time, distance… nothing could separate them because they knew it was right, it was real. It was simply… magic! It was a million tiny little things that, when you added them all up, they meant we were supposed to be together… and I knew it.”(“Sleepless in Seattle…”)

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 30 June 2014, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 52 Comments.

  1. If you go back to Seattle, near the Space Needle is the Chihuly glass museum and it is amazing. Near the famous Pike Market is a small shop that sells fresh crumpets. Seattle has much to offer. Enjoy!

  2. Excellent, Melanie! It is a wonderful town! Take care and have a very nice weekend! 🙂

  3. Great pictures Melanie, the ship, Radiance of the Seas looks like a magnificent majestic ship. Your pics give a great armchair tour for those who can only dream. Regards, Ian

  4. Frumoasele tale imagini mi-au adus aminte de o călătorie când am trecut doar prin Seattle. Noapte bună și o săptămână cât mai plăcută, Melanie.

  5. Merci pour ces superbes photos, le film – je l’ai adoré. Douce journée, bises, Liz

  6. Buona giornata, Melanie, in compagnia delle tue stupende immagini di Seattle.

  7. nuits blanches = sleepless?

  8. Superbe fotografii! Mulțumesc! Ador filmul acela, o poveste frumoasă, cum ne dorim toate să trăim măcar o dată în viață… 🙂

    • 🙂 cu placere si-aceeasi bucurie… à propos de film, tot ce-ti pot confirma e ca realitatea concreta depaseste si “bate” orice fictiune… 😉

  9. yeseventhistoowillpass

    I love Portland way better than Seattle! 🙂

  10. I love the different angles you captured… something I would do, to. ❤

  11. Beautiful shots, human! *(purrs)* Thanks fur sharing! =^_^=

  12. My most favorite of all U.S. cities. Vibrant, beautiful, something for everyone. Glad you got to experience a brief visit!

    • welcome and thanx, Sir! well, frankly speakin’, Seattle hasn’t impressed me much… 🙂 I love and I miss: NYC, Boston, Frisco, Santa Barbara, San diego, DC…

      • It’s always interesting how each of us forms our preferences. And of course, to each their own. 🙂 In addition to Seattle, I have lived and worked in NYC, Miami Beach, San Diego, DC, and San Francisco. (Yes, I am part nomad.) I stand by my love for Seattle although San Diego comes a close second. 🙂

        • of course! “de gustibus et de coloris non disputandum… = tastes and colors are not to be discussed…” 🙂 Miami Beach is O.K. for vacation just like Hawaii! 🙂 Lots of Americans are more “nomads” than us, Europeans… 🙂

  13. Qu’elles soient à Seattle, à Moscou ou à Paris, j’ai toujours adoré mes souvenirs de nuits blanches… 🙂

  14. The Dancing Rider

    recognize it — have been there a few times… lovely photos!

  15. Hello my dear friend! When I worked on the cruise ship they played that movie over and over on one of the movie channels and I must have seen it at least 75 times, and I have it on DVD and when it comes on the TV I watched it! 🙂 I loved that movie!!! Makes me want to go to Seattle! 🙂 Cheers Melanie!!! xoxo

    • 🙂 hi babe! same here: I simply loved that awesome movie… Seattle’s O.K. but Vancouver is far better… 🙂 my very best, friendly hugs and xoxoxo back… c u soon! ❤

  16. Excellent, Melanie! You combine photos, your travels, films, and your thoughts, and the result is fantastic! Merci! Have a great evening and take care! 🙂

    • avec joie, Fabio! well, my blog is a virtual playground and an international melting pot that I completely assume… 🙂 merci et c u asap! O.K., I’ll take care of my tomcat… 🙂

      • Thanks so much, Melanie! Yes, your blog is very interesting and covers so many cultures, places, and experiences! Very international, with all the good things of the world! Thanks again! 🙂

  17. J’aime les photos. Très belles. 🙂

  18. Merci pour ce magnifique partage du soir, Mélanie! Bonne fin de ce jour!

