field of glass waterlilies…

Corolle du nénuphar – Rainer Maria Rilke

J’ai toute ma vie, mais qui la dirait mienne
Me priverait, car elle est infinie.
Le frisson d’eau, la teinte aérienne
Sont à moi; c’est encor’ cela, ma vie.
Aucun désir ne m’ouvre: je suis pleine
Jamais je ne me referme par refus,
Au rythme de mon âme quotidienne
Je ne désire point, je suis émue;
Par ce mouvement j’exerce mon empire,
Rendant réels les rêves du soir,
Car à mon corps du fond de l’eau j’attire
Les au-delà des miroirs…
* * *
exhibition @ Taiwanese ceremonial waiting lounge – Taipei Airport…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Waterlily Corolla – Rainer Maria Rilke

My whole life belongs to me, but whoever says so
would deprive me of it, for it is infinite.
The water’s shivers, the shade of the air
are mine; all are still my life.
No craving opens me up: I am full,
I never shut myself with refusal –
throughout the rhythm of my daily soul
I want nothing, I am affected;
by this movement, I carry on my empire,
I make the evening dreams come true
as my body is at the bottom of the water
and I attract the beyond of mirrors…

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 21 July 2014, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 33 Comments.

  1. Loving your poetry, so beautiful, so profound… ❤

  2. Curioso è questo cerimoniale di accoglienza a Taipei ma senza dubbio quel tappeto fiorito è uno splendore.

  3. Poem… Nuferi… Răsfăț în cascadă de cuvinte și artă! ❤ Seară minunată, Melanie! 🙂

  4. J’aime bien le deuxième paragraphe de corolle de nénuphar.

  5. These are beautiful, Mélanie.

  6. Și eu am admirat de multe ori frumusețea artei ce se degajă în urma prelucrării artistice a sticlei și pe artiștii care care îi dau naștere. La fel sunt și poeții care ne încântă sufletul. O după amiază cât mai plăcută, dragă Melanie!

    • 2 creatori taiwanezi – artisti desavârsiti, numele lor se afla într-una dintre imagini… da, Geta si poetii sunt tot artisti… multumesc, la fel! ❤

  7. Très beau, très magique. J’aime ta manière de passer de l’autre côté du miroir, comme Alice. Il est vrai que tu y rencontres un Cheshire Cat et beaucoup d’autres magiciens. Bonne journée, Hervé apprenti enchanteur…

  8. Excellent, Melanie! Have a wonderful day! 🙂

  9. Isn’t it amazing what a skilled artist can do with glass? I’ve a friend that works with blown glass and loved going into her workshop to watch her at work. These glass waterlilies are beautiful.

  10. Lovely… your words, Rainer Maria Rilke’s poem and the photos of the waterlilies.

  11. Nici nu se putea o ilustrare mai buna! Constat ca sticla poate deveni opera de arta, in mainile unui artist priceput si talentat! Frumosi nuferi, si nufarul simbol, din poezie, si cei din sticla! 🙂

