Corsica – island of Mediterranean beauty…

azure sky and dark blue sea, steep cliffs and ocher rocks – let’s get out of the gods’ worn-out trails… solar journey to the absolute top, across the basalt slopes that remind me of Iceland – Arctic beauty island… my shadow creeps all over raw-green spots, a blackhead gull winks at me and a burning light has just huddled inside my heart… deep prints engraved into the bright walls of the maze of life.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Corsica

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/ Mélanie Bedos-Toulouse @ Facebook

Posted on 25 July 2014, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 55 Comments.

  1. Amazing. I need to go…

  2. Reblogged this on It Is What It Is and commented:
    CORSICA …. “azure sky and dark blue sea, steep cliffs and ocher rocks”. Awesome!!!

  3. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez

    The boat popping into view put the rocks into perspective. Beautiful! 🙂

  4. What a beautiful world we really do live in
    Your pics show the beauty that the Earth truely has to show.
    Ian aka Emu

  5. Un vis de-al meu: sa locuiesc în Corsica! 😀 Da, stiu… visez prea mult! 😀

  6. Designed by the gods! Beautiful Melanie!

  7. What an awesome place! Thank you fur sharing, human! *(trills)*

  8. Terra selvaggia con rocce a strapiombo su mare e acque cristalline. Sempre stupende sono le immagini che accompagnano oi tuoi post.

  9. Une île de toute beauté en effet où la roche met encore plus en valeur le côté sauvage du littoral. Bises!

  10. Dramatic scenery. Did you include some Icelandic shots in the images, or is it just so like Iceland that I can mistake the two?

  11. Coplesitor peisaj! Frumoase fotografii! Multumiri, Melanie si zile minunante!

  12. Ce fotografii frumoase, din locuri deosebite! O placere sa le tot privesc. Weekend frumos sa aveti! 🙂

  13. Très beau et passionnant. J’adore chercher des masques, des personnages, des êtres fantastiques dans le dessin des roches. Il faudra que je publie quelques photos bretonnes où on peut voir des choses étranges… Amitiés et à plus. Hervé

  14. 69 bloggers have already liked this. Well deserved! Great photos, dear Melanie! Enjoy your weekend! 🙂

    • I’m really stunned, Fabio ’cause I’ve NEVER thought of counting the “likes” of my posts as I don’t aim for it, I don’t check it out and I’m not a “traffic hunter”… I wonder if you’ve read my “N.B.”: https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/
      * * *
      Thanx for your comments and same wishes to you…

      • I think I know much about you – you do what you think that satisfies you; you are not interested in quantity, but quality. And that’s the way to go! Thanks so much for your comments and for your friendship! 🙂

        • muito obrigada, Fabio! you did get my point: I’m direct, practical, pragmatic… I don’t try “to please” or “to flatter”, I’m NEVER “cheesy”, blatantly inauthentic and “mielleuse”(double-faced person), brrr! I’ll quote a very dear friend:”accept me the way I am or leave me, but if you leave me, it’s gonna be your loss, not mine!” 🙂 Long story, very short: my blog is just a virtual playground, REAL life is and will always be my priority or my “emergency”…

  15. The formations are grand! {Abrazos}

    • thanx, young lady! 🙂 P.S. dunno why your comment had landed @ “spam”, but I always check it, so I’ve ‘fished’ you out! 🙂

  16. Très belles photos! Bonne soirée à toi!

  17. Soare, apa. 🙂 Exact pe gustul meu.

  18. Bonjour Mélanie! me voilà de retour. La Corse est splendide, beau billet. Bisous!

  19. La Corse est la Reine des îles, magnifique série. Bonne soirée Mélanie.