“Un peu plus près des étoiles…”:-)

Parc National de la Vanoise…(2)

“Un peu plus près des étoiles,
Au jardin de lumière et d´argent
Pour oublier les rivages brûlants
Un peu plus près des étoiles,
A l´abri des colères du vent
A peine un peu plus libres qu´avant…”(Jean Garcia)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Vanoise National Park(2) – France the Beautiful… 🙂

“A bit closer to the stars,
In the garden of light and silver
To forget the burning shores
slightly closer to the stars,
safe and sheltered against the wind’s anger
barely freer than before…”(Jean Garcia)

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 10 August 2014, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 32 Comments.

  1. Great shots… as usual. Is the photo right after the wind sock part of an aqueduct? I couldn’t quite figure it out!

  2. Absolument magnifique Mélanie, on croirait toucher le ciel! Merci mon amie et bonne semaine, bisous, Gigi 🙂

  3. Enchanté de votre passage… quelque chose de… stellaire!

  4. the hills are alive!

    • what hills?… don’t get it!

      • just my humor, sorry.

        The hills are alive,
        With the sound of music
        With songs they have sung
        For a thousand years

        The hills fill my heart,
        With the sound of music
        My heart wants to sing
        Every song it hears

        My heart wants to beat
        Like the wings of the birds
        That rise from the lake to the trees

        My heart wants to sigh
        Like a chime that flies
        From a church on a breeze

        To laugh like a brook
        When it trips and falls
        Over stones on its way
        To sing through the night
        Like a lark
        Who is learning to pray

        I go to the hills
        When my heart is lonely
        I know I will hear
        What I’ve heard before
        My heart will be blessed,
        With the sound of music
        And I’ll sing once more.

  5. Yes! France the beautiful is right!

  6. Magnifique parc de la Vanoise, merci pour le partage. 🙂

  7. De toute beauté Mélanie! Bon et bel après-midi à toi! ❤ 🙂

  8. Embracing a Wounded Soul

    All I can see is Wow!

  9. Is the night sky very clear?

  10. WOW! Those photos are breathtakingly beautiful! 🙂 Have a wonderful Sunday, dear Mélanie! xxx Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

