loin des yeux, mais près de mon cœur – out of sight, but close to my heart…

je viens de réaliser encore une fois que des images d’un passé récent ou éloigné reviennent toujours après une disparition brusque sans aucun avertissement… hier, j’ai relu “le Petit Prince” de Saint-Exupéry avec la rétine de l’âme et c’est LE livre que j’emporterais avec moi sur une île déserte ou sur une exoplanète… c’est une histoire que j’ai encore parcourue avec émotion et un sourire franc, parce qu’elle déclenche une joie profonde et procure une douce sérénité… j’ai revu le Soleil dessiné et après le vrai – la même étoile timide parmi les nuages de la vie… ⭐ j’ai caressé du regard quelques mots, en pensant que tu avais raison, Petit Prince:”nous ne voyons bien qu’avec le cœur, l’essentiel est invisible pour nos yeux…” – chaque fois que ton regard me parle, mon cœur t’écoute… ❤  

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’ve just realized that images from a recent or distant past always show up after a sudden disappearance without warning… yesterday, I read again St-Exupéry’s “The Little Prince” with the retina of the soul and this is THE book I would carry off on a deserted island or on an exoplanet… the story has filled me up with emotion and a candid smile, as it triggers out deep joy and it brings in serenity… I looked over its pages, I saw the drawn sun and afterwards the real one – same shy star among the clouds of life… ⭐ my eyes cuddled a few words and I thought you were right, Little Prince:”we can see well only with our heart, the essential is invisible to our eyes…” – whenever your eyes talk to me, my heart is listening to you… ❤

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 24 August 2014, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 60 Comments.

  1. If I could only take one book with me… it does have the essentials and more!

  2. Thank you again for an interesting post Melanie. Always something different and informative. Ian

    • 🙂 you’re welcome, Aussie-Ian… thanx! I always choose topics that seem interesting, personal, original to me and I’m really glad whenever my readers find them so, too. 🙂

  3. Un de mes livres préféré aussi!

  4. One of my favourite books of all time… I translated it French to English for my little brother many years ago.

  5. ”nous ne voyons bien qu’avec le cœur, l’essentiel est invisible pour nos yeux…” Câtă frumuseţe şi cât adevăr! Este esenţa acestei admirabile cărţi pe care şi eu o iubesc nespus. Nu m-am gândit ce carte aş lua cu mine într-un pustiu! Nu m-am gândit, dar este interesantă ideea. Voi face sigur o trecere in revistă a cărţilor şi va trebui să trag linie şi să mă hotărăsc! Trebuie să fie ceva care să mă reprezinte, o carte în care să mă regăsesc pe mine sau visele mele de odinioară. Incitant subiect. Pe curând!

    • cre’ca lista de carti va fi lunga… 🙂 cât despre visele “trecute”, se pot înca realiza în prezent sau într-un viitor apropiat… cu drag si pe curând! 😉

  6. O carte pe care o iubesc, o carte ce pare simplă, dar descopăr noi înțelesuri la fiecare recitire. Bună alegere, Melania! Să ai zile frumoase! 🙂

  7. love the book and your passionate eye! To embrace all that we are!

  8. Il piccolo principe? Una lettura infinita. Ma quello che mi ha colpito è l’occhio a forma di cuore.

  9. Beautiful images, Mélanie. A lovely and very true quote from ‘The Little Prince’, is “All grown ups were once children, but only a few of them remember it.” 🙂

  10. Der kleine Prinz, ja ich erinnere mich an frühere Zeiten, habe dieses Buch sehr gern gelesen…

  11. Oui, Mélanie. Le Petit Prince me fait le même effet. Si j’étais exilé sur une île, j’ajouterai “Jacques le Fataliste”, “L’Île au Trésor” de Stevenson”. Une BD “La Jonque fantôme vue de l’orchestre” de Forrest et quelques autres. Je ne sais me limiter dans mes choix littéraires… A+! Hervé

  12. So glad this will be beside you for weeks. I haven’t read Le Petit Prince in years but in my daughter’s bedroom there is a framed image from the book. So I am reminded of it almost every day. 🙂 I don’t know what book I would take to a desert island.

    • wow, Lady Rammy-G, another thing we have in common… ❤ St-Ex has been present in my blog quite often and if your "Ousel" is interested, just enter "Saint-Exupéry" @ search… 🙂 I love books, too and I do understand your dilemma-quandary… 🙂 P.S. I've already mentioned that I live 5′-drive from the airfield where Tonio aka 'St-Ex' used to take off and to land before he vanished off Corsican coast in August 1944… RIP.

  13. St-Exupéry’s “The Little Prince” – don’t know it.
    i don’t keep old photos of family or past friends.
    i do it to stay positive as much as possible.

  14. Ah! Oui, Il est vraiment super ce Petit Prince, en effet, Mélanie! Bonne semaine à toi! ❤ 🙂

  15. The greatest joy… and also sorrow, comes when I have perceived some aspect of life from the depths of my being. Love the heart eyes! ❤ ❤

  16. J’ai lu très souvent ce classique avec toujours une telle joie, tu m’as donné le goût de le relire Mélanie, je le mettrai sur ma table de chevet aussi! Merci mon amie, gros bisous 😊, Gigi

  17. I’ve read books with thousands of pages but they aren’t so deep as this little giant oeuvre.

  18. je ne t’oublie pas, Mélanie!

  19. Great book and a great post! Bravo, Mélanie!!! 🙂

  20. Un de mes livres favoris aussi! Merci.

  21. Je comprends complètement vos sentiments Mélanie, il y a quelque chose de pur et de profond dans nos livres d’enfance, moi, tout par hasard, je suis en train de relire ‘Winnie the Pooh’ – un livre de résonances et de beauté immense pour moi! 🙂

    • ❤ mille merci, Lady Jane! en dehors du "Petit Prince", j'ai 2 livres de chevet:"Alice in Wonderland" et "le Magicien d'Oz"… comme on dit en français: ce sont mes "madeleines proustiennes"… 🙂

  22. Often these images remind us of happy times in our past.

