“ah, quel automne!” – Anne Hébert

Ah, quel automne!… Je suis la terre et l’eau, tu ne me passeras pas à gué, mon ami… Je suis le puits et la soif, tu ne me traverseras pas sans péril, mon ami… Midi est fait pour crever sur la mer, soleil étale, parole fondue, tu étais si clair, mon ami… Tu ne me quitteras pas essuyant l’ombre sur ta face comme un vent fugace, mon ami… Le malheur et l’espérance sous mon toit brûlent, durement noués, apprends ces vieilles noces étranges, mon ami… Tu fuis les présages et presses le chiffre pur à même tes mains ouvertes, mon ami… Tu parles à haute et intelligible voix, je ne sais quel écho sourd traîne derrière toi… entends mes veines noires qui chantent dans la nuit, mon ami… Je suis sans nom ni visage certain; lieu d’accueil et chambre d’ombre, piste de songe et lieu d’origine, mon ami… Qui donc m’a prise parmi des cheminements de fougères souterraines, confondue à l’odeur du bois mouillé, mon ami?… Parmi les âges brouillés, naissances et morts, toutes mémoires, couleurs rompues, reçois le cœur obscur de la terre, toute la nuit entre tes mains livrée et donnée, mon ami… Il a suffit d’un seul matin pour que mon visage fleurisse: reconnais ta propre grande ténèbre visitée, tout le mystère lié entre tes mains claires, mon amour… ❤ 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Oh, what a Fall! – Anne Hébert(Québec writer)

I am Earth and water, you won’t ford over me, my friend… I am fountain and thirst, you won’t cross me safely, my friend… noon’s been made to die out at sea, throughout the spreading sun and melted words – you’ve been so clear, my friend… you won’t leave me by wiping the shadow on your face like a hasty wind, my friend… hard-knotted misfortune and hope burn underneath my rooftop, do learn these old strange weddings, my friend… you flee omens and you hurry the pure figure with your open hands, my friend… you talk in a loud and intelligible voice, I ignore the deaf echo dragging behind you… listen to my black veins singing at night, my friend… I’m nameless and faceless; venue and shadowy room, thought track and original place, my friend… Who has taken me among pathways of underground ferns, with a confused smell of wet wood, my friend?… among blurred ages, births and deaths, all memories of broken colors, getting the dark heart of the earth all night long, delivered and given to your hands, my friend… one single morning has been enough to make my face flourish: do recognize your own deep darkness visited by the whole mystery tied-up between your fair hands, my love…

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/ Mélanie Bedos-Toulouse @ Facebook

Posted on 4 October 2014, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 48 Comments.

  1. Cu superbe culori reuşeşte toamna să vopsească frunzele! Toamna este frumuseţe dar şi nostalgie. Şi aşa cum spuneam în altă postare a ta citându-l pe Camus “Toamna, fiecare frunză e o floare”!

  2. A beautiful array of colourful autumn scenes Melanie. You can virtually smell the aroma of Autumn in your pictures. Ian

  3. A breathtakingly beautiful autumn gallery, Melanie. 🙂

  4. Your photos have truly captured the autumn beauty of my province!

  5. Beautiful words set to beautiful photos… Love the Autumn colours… Enjoy! 🙂

  6. Oh… I love this Melanie! The last line “do recognize your own deep darkness visited by the whole mystery tied-up between your fair hands, my love…” Ah! ❤

  7. Magnifiques photos et texte. Bonne soirée! Bisous.

  8. Belle, riche, parfumé et coloré automne tu as ici, Mélanie! Je te souhaite une belle semaine d’automne, cu drag, Mireille 🙂

  9. Toamna… e la modă 😉 :*

  10. Hello France! I love the slides today, you captured fall very well… especially all the seeds and fall flowers. Hope you have a wonderful day. I’m off to paint sunflowers… 😀

    • Bonjour Florida et merci, Madame Rammy! ❤ we've had a pleasant Sunday after a yummy lunch with our daughter and her American hubby who loves my cuisine… 🙂 wow, sunflowers… like Van Gogh? I'm impressed! look forward to watch them @ your blog… 🙂

      • Yes, like Van Gogh… at least I hope. And Of course, your American son-in-law would love your food… it’s got that special ingredient… love! ❤ ❤ ❤

        • you’re sooo right about our son-in-law, dearest Rammy… ❤ btw, I always prepare(cook) different meals, I often ignore recipes and I add up my "touche personnelle"… 🙂

  11. Bonjour Melanie și frumoasa ta toamnă în imagini și culori pentru care nu pot să nu vin cu un cântec: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a4aOKAlRdSQ

  12. Anotimpul meu preferat! 🙂

  13. Beautiful Autumn!

  14. Lavish words to match the stunning photos, Melanie. Merci comme toujours! xoxo

  15. J’adore cet écrivain! Très beaux livres et joli billet aussi, Mélanie.

  16. Great post on ‘Hello Autumn’! Have a wonderful evening, dear Melanie! 🙂

  17. bonjour – and gréât post! ❤ fall is in the air indeed…

  18. Dans toute cette beauté, Mélanie, bonne soirée à toi!

  19. C’est très beau Mélanie, bravo, Merci et bon week-end mon amie, gros bisous, Gigi 😊

