“I’m not crazy, my reality is just different than yours…”(Cheshire Cat)

“… and imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality. Only the insane equate pain with success. Every adventure requires a first step…”

– Would you tell me, please, which way I ought to go from here?…
– That depends a good deal on where you want to get to,’ said the Cat.
– I don’t much care where – said Alice.
– Then it doesn’t matter which way you go, said the Cat.
– so long as I get SOMEWHERE, – Alice added as an explanation.
– Oh, you’re sure to do that, said the Cat, if you only walk long enough…
– But I don’t want to go among mad people, Alice remarked.
– Oh, you can’t help that, said the Cat:’we’re all mad here. I’m mad. You’re mad.’
* * *
Lucky-Loulou, my Spanish “torero” and his Taiwanese “buddies”, olé… 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

– How do you know I’m mad? – said Alice.
– You must be, said the Cat, or you wouldn’t have come here…
Alice didn’t think that proved it at all; however, she went on:
– And how do you know that you’re mad?
– To begin with, said the Cat, a dog’s not mad. You grant that?…
– I suppose so, said Alice.
– Well, then, the Cat went on: you see, a dog growls when it’s angry, and wags its tail when it’s pleased. Now I growl when I’m pleased, and wag my tail when I’m angry. Therefore I’m mad. You just go where your high-top sneakers sneak, and don’t forget to use your head.”(Lewis Carroll – Alice in Wonderland)
* * *
musical bonus: Tom Jones – What’s New Pussycat?… 🙂
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VBdSqk78nHw
* * *
more cat pix here: https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/2014/03/28/for-cat-lovers-and-kitty-dreamers/ & http://vk.com/andy_prokh

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 5 November 2014, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 31 Comments.

  1. Ce cutiuță simpatică! Ador personajul Cheshire Cat și mi-a făcut mare plăcere când am recitit “Alice în Țara Minunilor” ca să o povestesc pe scurt pentru copii: http://www.lecturirecenzate.ro/2011/10/alice-in-tara-minunilor-1-2/

    Să ai zile frumoase, Melania! 🙂

  2. neko >^..^<

  3. Such a sweet post, Melanie, and its title is as intelligent as it it true. 🙂

  4. Deee – lightful post. Thanks.

  5. Ce gentuta frumoasa! 🙂

  6. Je reconnais ton cha… cha… chat Mélanie! Bonne poursuite de ce mercredi à toi!

  7. Bonjour, Melanie! Bine te-am regasit! Azi postare cu pisici si eu am doi Batmani! 🙂 – negri cu ochii verzi, sotia iubeste pisicile… Frumos! Gânduri bune, zambete si bucurii, Melanie!

  8. That’s one of my favourite books, Miss Mélanie. Your cat looks much more approachable than mine. Mine is only interested in eating and refuses any other contact.

    • 🙂 same here, young lady, plus “the wizard of Oz”… well, Lucky-Loulou is sociable and communicative like me and most Spaniards, olé! 🙂

      • Oh! The wizard of Oz! It was on TV every Christmas – but after a few years I still hid behind the sofa when the house fell on the wicked witch. I couldn’t stand seeing those stripy socks and imagining what the rest of her would look like when they moved it. Yuck.

  9. Bonjour Mélanie! Je crois que comme moi, tu parles à ton Chat. Et il écoute attentivement et il te répond. C’est une dame anglaise qui m’a parlé du Cheshire Cat. Je trouve le dialogue plus savoureux en anglais sous la plume de Lewis Carroll… Bien des choses de ma part à ton matou, et au fait, dans un autre ordre d’idées: Charlotte est l’aînée de mes petites filles. A+! Hervé

  10. Enjoyed reading the Cat and Alice conversation. A nonsensical humorous conversation. Great Cat statues. Ian

  11. De n-aș fi avut imaginație, astăzi nu cred că aș fi fost…

