bambou turquoise suspendu entre ciel et terre…:-)

bambou géant, verticalement calligraphié, destiné à conquérir la voûte céleste… des impressions, des sentiments, des pensées m’ont traversé l’esprit à des moments différents… nous avons tous besoin d’imagination et de créativité afin de survivre dans un monde compacté et impersonnel… notre expression verbale ou photographique est souvent singulière, car elle révèle notre propre sensibilité, ainsi que notre manière de réagir, de partager, d’échanger notre imaginaire et nos idées autour de nous… nous sommes tous suspendus entre le ciel et la terre comme des larmes étoilées sur un arc-en-ciel… 🙂
* * *
Taipei 101, Taiwan – the majestic turquoise bamboo stalk is 10 year-old! 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

a giant bamboo – vertically calligraphed and meant to conquer the heaven’s canopy… impressions, feelings, thoughts have crossed my mind at different times… we all need imagination and creativity to survive in a compacted and impersonal world… our verbal or photographic expression is often unique as it reveals our own sensibility and the way we react, we share, we exchange fantasy and ideas around us… we’re all suspended between sky and earth like starry teardrops over the rainbow… 🙂
* * *
🙂 more here: http://www.taipei-101.com.tw/en/content_cmp.aspx?cid=409

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 24 November 2014, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 40 Comments.

  1. What gorgeous pictures of Taipei 101 and Xitou!! I just love each and every one of them!!! I am so happy you got to explore Taiwan. I want to do the Taipei 101 Run-Up next year (seeing I have never been to the top and would love to make it extra special). I just need to convince my husband or someone to do it with me – I may need someone to carry me up the last few flights of stairs haha! Hope you are having a great weekend! I am going to be decorating this weekend – I just love Christmas.

    • ❤ xié-xié, Constance! try to get to the top of 101, it's gonna be an exciting and awesome experience… 🙂 X-mas is just another day for me as my both parents(RIP) were born on Dec 25th. My very best and have a serene weekend!

  2. Fascinating pics of the various high buildings. The stand of bamboo looks elegant and peaceful. Ian

  3. Une comparaison très intéressante de la croissance verticale du bambou et de certains éléments architecturaux des villes. Un lien certain avec notre créativité, indispensable à notre parcours sur terre. Bisous!

  4. That bamboo shot is awesome! 😀

  5. Iaca-ta un bambus din varful caruia mi-ar placea sa contemplez lumea. Si s-o am la picioare, evident! Cred ca partea aceea de lume este foarte interesanta, nu-i asa? Imbratisari, Melanie, mai trec pe-aci, ca-i cald si bine! 🙂

  6. A building with personality! 🙂 Your verbal expression is in several languages and in the ones that I can read at least a bit it’s beautiful. Your photographic expression to me turns the giant and amazing into something warmer and with a more human scale. Greetings from far way Mélanie! 🙂

  7. ooh I’ve just been given a bamboo plant, think I’m going to need a taller house! Lovely pictures.

    • I’ve had plenty of bamboos in my backyard for about 5 years… they grow fast and some people use them as fences! 🙂

      thanx a bunch of bamboo leaves! 🙂

  8. Magnificent bamboo grove.

  9. Cladirea aceea inalta inspirata de bambus, aduce putin cu… coloana infinitului. 🙂

  10. “somewhere over the rainbow”… as vrea sa fiu iubita de shogun…!!! se poate??!!

  11. Tu eşti în poză, sau fiica ta? Acel bambus de sticlă şi oţel este fantastic… dar eu nu aş urca în el! E prea aproape de cer!!!

    • 😉 simpatica si amuzanta întrebare, Rory… las’ s-ajungi mai întâi la Taipei, pe urma vezi tu la fata locului, ca nu te “obliga” nimeni sa urci în “bambus”… 🙂

  12. Fantastique Mélanie, j’ai adoré ton texte et les photos sont magnifiques! En effet, le bambou est très impressionnant. Bonne semaine mon amie, gros bisous, Gigi 🙂

  13. Loved it! And you look beautiful!!! ❤

  14. Couldn’t take my eyes off you… *.* Lookin’ so good Mel! 😉

  15. Impressive one! Thank you for this information – sincerely I just find out now 🙂

  16. You certainly share your creativity through your blog… I always enjoy your posts.

  17. yeseventhistoowillpass

    Tallest building in Asia I believe… nice post!

  18. Certainly an interesting looking building.

