“Ma vague émeraude – c’est une Garonne au bras du Pont-Neuf…”

Claude Nougaro – c’est une Garonne… 🙂
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pJzMzlOpK0k

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Sunday afternoon along the banks of the Garonne river @ Toulouse… 🙂

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 15 December 2014, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 29 Comments.

  1. the river shots are really nice and I have seen this background in many movies and pics- and I love the ones you show us here.

    also, just for fun I am making some images for my blog friends (at photfunia) and here is one for u

  2. Une ville que je connais un peu et que j’ai pu apprécier quand ma fille y était étudiante. Merci pour Claude Nougaro j’aime beaucoup.

  3. The bridge and those buildings along the water’s edge were all built with the reflective qualities of water taken into account. I bet each changes with the seasons, too. Very nice, Melanie.

  4. Ça me semble magnifique Mélanie, quel beau pont mon amie, gros bisous, Gigi 😊

  5. Un bel omaggio alla tua città. Splendide e suggestive immagini, che danno l’idea di una città quieta e tranquilla.

  6. What a beautiful bridge, especially how the water reflection creates a circle!

  7. very beautiful bridge.

  8. A lovely place, where I’d love to spend time. Yisraela

  9. Quite beautiful are, among the wonderful photographs, the delicate autumnal leafs in the slowly stream of the Garonne 🙂

  10. You make Toulouse look more beautiful than I remember it when we cycled through it along the canal a few years ago.

  11. Ce fut un beau dimanche après-midi alors, je j’en juge d’après la beauté de tes photos Mélanie! Agréable soirée à toi!

  12. looks like a lovely place, the bridge is magnificent.

  13. You just keep adding to the list of places I hope to see some day. Thanks for sharing these beautiful photos.

  14. Toulouse est une si belle ville et la Garonne une si belle riviere. Dis moi, qui chante aussi la Garonne? Est-ce Veronique Sanson, Nicole Croisille? Je ne sais plus, mais il y a une chanteuse qui a une superbe chanson sur la Garonne. Dis moi si tu sais.

  15. I do love reading your posts… I’m ashamed to say that I have flown from Blagnac numerous times and never ever taken time to explore the city despite French friends telling me it is lovely. I have duly slapped myself on the wrist and written a note that next time I am meeting a flight I will take that time 🙂

    • ❤ mille merci, Osyth! well, it's never too late as long as you come back to Blagnac… c'est une ville agréable et pittoresque, bien-située: à 2h-drive des Pyrénées franco-catalanes et de la Méditerranée, 3h-drive from Barcelona, olé! 🙂 meanwhile, stay healthy, have a formidable week and c u asap! 🙂

