éros, agapé, philia…:-)

“éros”(amour-désir) est souvent le premier, suivi par “agapé”(amour spirituel) – le but, via “philia”(amitié-lien social) – la joie du chemin… 🙂

l’amour qui manque et qui prend, qui ne sait que jouir ou souffrir, posséder ou perdre, qui partage, qui accueillit et qui offre… qui veut du bien à celui/celle qui nous en fait, qui accepte, tolère et protège… quelle joie profonde sans manque et quel cadeau inestimable sans partage?… voici une déclaration possible: je t’aime avidement, je partage joyeusement ta vie et ton amour, je m’offre et je m’abandonne doucement… merci pour ce que tu es, d’exister pour moi, et surtout merci de m’aider à exister… l’AMOUR est le but de la vie et la mort – son bout… l’univers, la nature et le temps seront toujours plus forts que nous: c’est pour ça que nous partirons dans le néant – l’unique certitude que nous avons tous… si nous rêvons d’une (autre) vie après la mort, c’est parce que cela nous permettrait de répondre à l’éternelle question métaphysique, mais cette curiosité est plutôt un espoir… cependant, vivons à fond:”si vis vitam, para mortem!” = si tu veux (pouvoir) supporter la vie, accepte la mort… c’est-à-dire aimer la vie, l’apprécier lucidement, et accepter notre départ définitif – la seule façon d’être fidèle à la vie fragile et passagère, mais précieuse et bouleversante… je suis entièrement d’accord avec Ronsard qui a résumé l’essentiel en 2 vers:”le temps s’en va, ma Dame, hélas! – le temps, non, mais nous nous en allons!” 🙂
* * *
P.S. ce poste m’a été inspiré par ces 3 citations: 🙂

“je t’aime, tu me manques, je te veux…”(Platon)=>éros;
“je t’aime: tu es la cause de ma joie et cela me réjouit…”(Spinoza)=>agapé;
“je t’aime comme moi-même qui ne suis rien sans toi, je mets ma force d’aimer au service de ton immense faiblesse…”(Simone Weil)=>philia

* * *

eros(love-desire) often comes first, agape(spiritual love) is the goal, via philia(friendship – social link) – the joy of the pathway… 🙂

missing and taker love, it can only rejoice or suffer, possess or lose, it shares, welcomes and gives… it wants the the best for the one who has made us well, it accepts, tolerates and protects… what’s real joy without missing the loved one and what’s a priceless gift without sharing it? here’s a possible statement: I love you eagerly, I joyfully share your life and your love, I give up myself and I gently surrender to you… thank you for what you are, for your existence, and above all, thank you for helping me to exist, too… LOVE is the purpose of life and death is its end – universe, nature and time will always be stronger than us: that’s why we’ll go into nothingness – the only certainty we all hold… if we dream of (another) life after death, it’s because it would allow us to answer the eternal metaphysical question, but this curiosity is rather a hope… meanwhile, let’s fully live, “si vis vitam, para mortem” = if you want to be able to bear life, accept death… which means love life, enjoy it lucidly and accept the final departure – the only way to be faithful to the fragile and transitory life, but precious and moving… I totally agree with Ronsard who has summarized the essential in 2 lines:”time goes on, my Lady, alas! – not time, but we go away…” 🙂
* * *
P.S. this post has been inspired by these 3 quotes: 🙂

“I love you, I miss you, I want you…”(Plato)=>eros;
“I love you; you are the cause of my joy and that makes me happy…”(Spinoza)=>agapé;
“I love you as myself who am nothing without you, I put my strength to love in the service of your deep weakness…”(Simone Weil)=>philia.

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 16 December 2014, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. Beautiful Melanie. For my romantic heart, your three quotes speak the words of true love. Wishing you a beautiful Christmas my friend. Ian

  2. Ces trois versions de l’amour t’ont inspirée en effet, joli bouquet de mots choisis! Bisous!

  3. tu sai che io scrivo quello che mi passa per la testa a un certo punto… e questo post è stato ispirato dalla bella coppia in amore… 🙂 grazie e buona serata!

  4. Doar optimiștii pot vorbi despre iubire 🙂

  5. I do see what you mean, so… mille merci! 🙂

  6. Ce temă fascinantă! Se poate comenta în versuri, se poate vorbi în metafore, dar am să aleg două citate care spun două mari adevăruri:
    “Iubirea nu este un târg: te iubesc pentru că mă iubeşti. Iubirea este o certitudine: te iubesc pentru că te iubesc.”(Liviu Rebreanu)
    “Avem suficientă religie pentru a ne urî unii pe alții, dar nu destulă pentru a ne iubi.”(Jonathan Swift)

    În rest, IUBIREA este bine să o trăim, să fim capabili cât mai mult timp să iubim şi să ne dăruim total iubirii.

    • multumesc, Rory pentru comentariu si citate pe care nu le stiam… da, sigur ca IUBIREA trebuie sa existe “vie”, traita, experimentata, concretiza în… DRAGOSTE! 🙂

  7. ❤ multumesc, Ana-Maria! asa cum am precizat "lanu' meu de secara" e un loc de joaca virtual(a) unde-mi place sa "jonglez" cu vorbele… 🙂

  8. xié-xié, Miss Amy! 🙂

  9. we’ve had genuine French champagne and red Bordeaux wine(s) for decades – c’est grave, Dr GA?!… 😉 we’re still alive, cheers! 🙂

    • Then you are not allergic to sulphites. Lucky you. 🙂

      • I’m extremely allergic to lies, hypocrisy, “free” nastiness(wickedness), vulgarity, lack of basic manners, disrespect… the list isn’t exhaustive, of course… 😉

        • What do you mean? Are you saying that I am lying about sulphites in wine? Or that it was disrespectfull of me to say how much I wish there is just one wine without added sulphites?

          Or you you being playful and saying what you are allergic to, because if that’s what you are saying, I have those allergies too!

  10. that Londoner hasn’t been the only “ghost buster(hunter!)” or an exception to the rule: there are plenty of “those” everywhere… 🙂 speakin’ of rose(s): 🙂 https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/2014/04/14/its-now-time-for-you-and-me-to-come-and-face-reality/
    * * *
    how come you aren’t sleeping at this hour?!… 😉 amitiés toulousaines & à+! 🙂

  11. bébé = bonjour back, G-P! 🙂

