“I’ve anchored HOPE to the roots of life against darkness…”

L’espérance… – Andrée Chedid

J’ai ancré l’ESPÉRANCE aux racines de la vie face aux ténèbres. J’ai dressé des clartés, planté des flambeaux à la lisière des nuits. Des clartés qui persistent, des flambeaux qui se glissent entre ombres et barbaries. Des clartés qui renaissent, des flambeaux qui se dressent sans jamais dépérir. J’enracine l’espérance dans le terreau du cœur, j’adopte toute l’espérance en son esprit frondeur… 🙂
* * *
plane trees’ pathway along Canal du Midi @ Vic lock and raw green of late December – color of future hope… 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hope… – Andrée Chedid

I’ve anchored HOPE to the roots of life against darkness. I’ve set up lights, I’ve planted torches over the edge of the night. Enduring lights and torches that slip between shadows and barbarities. Reborn lights and torches that stand up and never fade away. I’ve rooted hope inside the soil of the heart, I’ve adopted the entire hope within its rebellious spirit… 🙂  

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 26 December 2014, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Thank you Melanie! My best wishes to you! ❤

  2. Il est beau ce canal du midi! Bises!

  3. The greenery is truly hopeful, you are right! 🙂

  4. This was a wonderful and powerful message and I embrace Hope, too! Hope you had a Merry Christmas and will have a marvelous New Year, too, Melanie! Hugs, Robin

  5. Non sembra una giornata di Dicembre. Verde e sole sono ancora padroni della natura.

  6. Beautiful words and outstanding photos, Melanie. I’d like to wish you a peaceful, joyous New Year! xo

  7. Woah! I love the quote about hope! The pic of you on the bridge with one foot on a post, is fab!

  8. Lovely post Mélanie! Bonne année et bonne santé!

  9. Thank you for sharing the canal photos.

  10. I love the canal. Such a narrow lock, too. When we went to Niagara we took a detour on the way home to Lockport so I could travel down the Erie canal and go through the locks… my first time! But those locks were huge compared to this one. 😀

  11. Il est magnifique ce canal, j’aime les reflets. Belle soirée.

  12. I quite agree – Tut à f

  13. I love the curving stand of bare trees reflected in the water. Great photos.

  14. Beautiful restful scenes. 🙂

