soft dusk and sanguine rainbow between 2 oceans…:-)

je vis avec toi entre entre Pacifique et Atlantique reliés par un soyeux crépuscule et un arc-en-ciel optimiste… je suis la “jumelle” d’Arenal aka “Pan de Azúcar – femme libre, énigmatique, invincible, amoureuse – considérée par les Costariciens la déesse du feu, de la foudre, du vent et des volcans… tu réveilles mon âme, tu es mon symbole pertinent, ma meilleure raison et ma cible visée par notre destin commun… sans toi, le temps et l’espace se rétrécissent, je perds la clé et le sens des mots, mais tu m’indiques toujours le sentier de notre avenir avec ton sourire ensoleillé… tu me prends souvent par la main afin de traverser ensemble la passerelle invisible de l’espoir, en sachant que de l’autre côté un autre monde nous attend… mon cœur ressemble à une orchidée enflammée qui balance entre 2 océans, il brûle et il coule lentement vers l’abysse le plus profond… il y meurt afin de renaître doux et sauvage, délicat et épineux – magnifiquement éternel, tant que nous nous aimons… 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I live with you between the Pacific and the Atlantic connected by a soft dusk and a sanguine rainbow… I’m Arenal’s “twin” aka Sugar Bread – free, mysterious, invincible, loving woman – reckoned by the Costa Ricans as the goddess of fire, lightning, wind and volcanoes… you wake up my soul, you’re my relevant symbol, my best reason and my target aimed for our common destiny… time and space shrink without you, I lose the key and the meaning of words, but you always show me the pathway of our future with your sunny smile… you often take me by the hand to cross together the invisible footbridge of hope, knowing that another realm welcomes us at the other end… my heart looks like a blazing orchid that swings between 2 oceans, it burns and it slowly flows down to the deepest abyss… it dies away to come back out to life – gentle and wild, thorny and delicate, wonderfully eternal, as long as we’re in love… 🙂

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 21 January 2015, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. Magnifiques photos et écrit.

  2. A wonderful place to explore, Mélanie. So you actually saw the volcano? Lucky you, It was so shrouded in mist when we visited, that I doubted its existence. 🙂

  3. Quel bel univers que le tien, Mélanie! J’aime ta poésie et les photos que tu nous partages, merci mon amie, gros bisous, Gigi 😊

  4. So very beautiful Mélanie! No doubt it is a lovely place to explore but first, I have much of France to see… 😉

  5. Splendide fotografii, superbe cuvinte! O vizită pe blogul tău e o adevărată delectare.
    Vedeam Costa-Rica doar cu ochii cu care îi văd americanii pe emigranții de acolo! 😀 Cât de frumoasă este, de fapt!

  6. Quelle prose enflammée… Ca donne chaud! 😉

  7. Paradise found, Mélanie. At first I thought in the Brazilian Pan de Azúcar but I guess there is a lot of them in Latin América.

  8. unde te-ai cocotat dragutooo!!! asa-i ca-i aerul mai proaspat acolo sus?! frumos ai vazut pe aici!!! the sea and the rainbow, what a beautiful poem in your eyes!!! see you, melanie!!!

  9. I have heard rave reviews of Costa Rica from several people… just don’t be in a hurry while you are there… a lot of pura vida going on. 😀

  10. „femme libre, énigmatique, invincible, amoureuse” – comment toutes les femmes devraient être 🙂

  11. Beautiful, the pictures and your thoughts. ❤

  12. such peaceful words… Costa Rica is one of my travel dreams! such beautiful places!

