spectacular Icelandic rainbow…

nous communiquons via les couleurs de l’arc-en-ciel qui éclaire notre cascade et s’empresse à rejoindre la pureté des icebergs… c’est une langue inventée et connue par nous-2, avec des mots et des symboles communs, dont les empreintes restent incrustés dans nos cœurs… il nous arrive de nous transformer en sternes arctiques et de nous envoler entre l’aube et le crépuscule, au-dessus du sentier de la vie et de l’horizon inévitable… lorsque les marées du soir caressent les plages de lave, je te dessinerai sur le corps une aurore boréale, avec les perles salées de tes yeux et avec du jade solaire de mon regard… mon âme restera dans le creux de tes mains, tu me retiendras contre toi et tu ne me laisseras jamais repartir… nous danserons sur la musique sauvage de Björk, nous nous aimerons à travers des sagas païens dans un rêve où nous sommes “prisonniers” des paysages émus… notre dernier baiser nous rapprochera de l’océan qui nous portera vers un rivage inconnu et mythique – le royaume des glaciers éternels… 🙂
* * *
pix taken in Iceland while watching a spectacular rainbow… sunbeams spread out into its spectrum of colors and get diverted from our eyes by water droplets – a bunch of nearly circular colored arcs, all having a common center… btw, have you ever noticed that the sun is always behind you when you look at a rainbow?… and its “core” is in the opposite direction to that of the sun, but the rain does face the rainbow… 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

we communicate via the colors of the rainbow that lightens our waterfall, getting ready to reach the purity of the icebergs… it’s a language invented and known by us alone, with common words and symbols, whose prints stay engraved within our hearts… we sometimes turn into arctic terns and we fly between dawn and dusk, above the pathway of life to the inevitable horizon… whenever the evening tides cuddle the lava beaches, I’ll draw over your body an aurora borealis with the salty pearls of your eyes and the sunny jade of mine… my soul will dwell in the palm of your hands, you’ll hold me tight against your chest and you’ll never let me go again… we’ll dance to Björk’s wild music, we’ll make love throughout pagan sagas inside a dream where we’re the ‘prisoners’ of the emotional landscapes… our last kiss will get us closer to the ocean, its waves will carry us to an unknown and mythical shore – the realm of the eternal glaciers… 🙂

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 4 May 2015, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 43 Comments.

  1. Joga réveille mes souvenirs. Un jour, sur mon kayak d’aventurière, j’irai en Islande, sur les traces de Björk. Le stern arctique me montrera le chemin. Très, très beau texte. ❤

    • j’ai même aperçu l’îlot de Björk où elle revient se ressourcer now and then… je suis allée 2 fois en Islande et il y aura certainement une 3e asap, car “jamais 2 sans 3!”… 🙂 si tu as le temps et l’intérêt, tu trouveras plusieurs posts dédiés au Pays des Glaciers que j’aime viscéralement… mille merci, Ada! ❤

      • Je suis fan de Björk. Et j’aime le froid et les paysages sauvages. Qu’attends-je? Il n’y a que le poisson séché au petit-déjeuner qui me ferait peur. 😉 Je vais chercher tes posts. Belle journée!

        • @ Björk, froid, paysages sauvages: me, too, également… 🙂 par contre, je n’ai jamais eu de poisson séché au p’tit-déj, I’m serious! merci et pareillement, à+! 🙂

  2. Beautiful. Water in its many states always fascinates… beauty, danger, life giving, frozen for eons, or in constant flux… Thanks for the photos. I’m enjoying traveling vicariously with you immensely.

  3. Absolutely stunning! 🙂

  4. Tout à fait… délicieux, pour les yeux et les oreilles. Hop.

  5. Loved the images. Especially the blue of the ice flow.

  6. ach, these waterfalls and icebergs, what a compositional crescendo, that is at once fascinating and extraordinary!

  7. Really magnificent wonders of creation! You have captured them beautifully, Melanie. Enjoyed your post… Merci beaucoup 🙂 ❤

  8. Superbes photos Mélanie. Belle soirée à toi.

  9. Ces paysages sont vraiment fantastiques… Merci!

  10. A pleasure to the eyes, in your words and photographs, Mélanie. What a special place.

  11. Spectacular photos, Melanie!

  12. Fulgeră mozaic printre picături, iar natura isi face anaplastie. 🙂 Salutari cu multe bucurii, Melanie! 🙂

  13. Absolutely breath taking Melanie. Wow!

  14. absolutely gorgeous photos of Iceland and beautiful words! I hope I can see this one day.

  15. Époustouflant! What a beautiful place ~ your pictures are amazing!

  16. Superbes photos et j’aime beaucoup le texte 🙂

  17. Fine set – Iceland is magnifique.

  18. Hi Melanie, You have shown Iceland with full force! Thank you! 🙂

