mots & poésie – phares de ma vie…:-)

motto:”La poésie, c’est le plus joli surnom qu’on donne à la vie…”(Jacques Prévert)

j’aime et je respire les mots, je m’y égare même, sans jamais me “cacher” derrière eux… j’essaie simplement de les modeler, de les caresser, de les partager, de les envoyer vers des âmes en détresse… leur goût sucré ou salé a le pouvoir de me rappeler de bons souvenirs, car ils repoussent dans mes pensées comme des bourgeons vert-cru au printemps… mon cœur s’en empare et les transforme en papillons espiègles qui viennent se reposer sur mes épaules… comme ça, je renais avec chaque lever du soleil et après le crépuscule, je me prépare à rallumer les étoiles avec le feu de mon imagination qui parle haut et éclate à travers les couleurs de notre arc-en-ciel… les phares font l’amour entre ciel et terre, mais avant de jeter l’ancre, arrêter l’hélice et disparaître dans la lumière estompée de l’aube, ils se murmurent:“où que tu ailles, je te te suivrai…” 🙂
* * *
phares-lighthouses de Favàritx, Cavalleria & Ciutadella de Menorca… 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

words & poetry – lighthouses of my life… 🙂 I love and I breathe words, I even get lost among them, but I never “hide” behind them… I simply try to shape them, cuddle them, share them, send them to distressed souls… their sweet or salty taste has the power to bring back good memories, because they regrow within my thoughts like raw-green buds in spring… my heart grabs them and turns them into playful butterflies that come to rest over my shoulders… this way, I’m reborn across each sunrise and after dusk, I get ready to rekindle the stars with the voice of my imagination that talks loud and bursts into the colors of our rainbow… lighthouses make love between heaven and earth, but before they cast the anchor, shut down the propeller and vanish up in the blurred light of dawn, they whisper to each other:”wherever you may go, I will follow you…” 🙂
* * *
N.B. last January, I dedicated a post to all the aspiring and yet unknown poets, writers, authors, whose motto was another wonderful quote by Jacques Prévert: 🙂
https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/2015/01/07/la-poesie-je-ne-sais-pas-tres-bien-ce-que-cest-jacques-prevert/
* * *
P.S. Icelandic lighthouses: 🙂
https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/2014/07/06/icelandic-lighthouses-mighty-lords-underneath-the-arctic-circle/

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/ Mélanie Bedos-Toulouse @ Facebook

Posted on 27 May 2015, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 37 Comments.

  1. Thank you for visiting my blog, liking some of my posts, and making lovely comments. Hugs, N 🙂 ❤

  2. Melanie, such lovely photos!! I always try to read what you write in French first to see how much I can remember from my school days – unfortunately, not as much as I would like!!

  3. The images of lighthouses and love are particularly striking. Of course, if we became an ancient lost civilisation future archaeologists would probably deduce that they were used for religious ritual…

  4. Gânduri frumoase şi imagini deosebite. Felicitări pentru crâmpeiele de frumuseţe pe care ni le împărtăşiţi!

  5. Wonderful photographs and words!

  6. There is something about lighthouses… big and small. I love them all! ❤ ❤

  7. I love this beautiful writing and photograph. Thanks for sharing this. It was lovely to read this morning. Have a great day. 😊

  8. You have a wonderful way with words and it is always a pleasure to read what you have written.

  9. So sorry I can’t open your photo-gallery… Anyway, a big hug!

  10. Oh! Que de jolies paroles, en accompagnement de ces jolies photos, Mélanie! Bonne poursuite de cette soirée! ❤ 🙂

  11. mélanie, i love lighthouses! lighthouse is a sentinel, it is like one’s intuition, always there, without thinking. its quality is just giving the pure light. we might ting it with our emotions and thoughts. nevertheless it still stands there, shining to anyone… anytime.

  12. “mon cœur s’en empare et les transforme en papillons espiègles qui viennent se reposer sur mes épaules…” Quelle belle ode aux mots!

    J’adore les mots quand ils se font poètes car l’âme qui s’y jette est toujours au plus haut et au plus vrai.

    • merci, Ada – authentique magicienne des mots, par définition et surtout par excellence…

      • Sorry, de qui parles-tu? Moi, quand je poétise, les mots sortent très difficilement et leur maladresse est certaine, surtout en anglais. Éprouvant, mais quelle expérience! Quand tu dis que tu caresses les mots, je comprends complètement la sensation. Belle soirée, Mél@nie!

        Caresser les mots, les prononcer, les entendre,
        les apaiser, et par leur sens se laisser prendre,
        jusqu’à transformation, en papillons bohèmes;
        jusqu’à ébullition, en intime poème.

  13. De très belles photos qui, chacune, valent mille mots, comme le veut le slogan de Larousse. J’aime votre métaphore sur les phares qui font l’amour entre le ciel et la terre.

    Les phares sont des structures qui m’ont toujours fasciné, pour ce qu’ils évoquent, comme symbole de la lumière qui guide et protège, et aussi pour cet élan vers le ciel. J’en ai visité une dizaine en me promenant de la Floride jusqu’au New Jersey au printemps dernier. De beaux souvenirs… https://www.flickr.com/photos/fernanc/sets/72157645082147921

  14. Beautiful words, stunning pictures!

  15. Hi Melanie, great pics as is to be expected, and commentary to bring your post to life. Like the barber shop style effect on the lighthouse painting, that propeller must have come from a massive ship, there has to be a story behind it and the anchor. Kind regards.

  16. Reblogged this on Myblog's Blog.

