dans la forêt de Grésigne, Tarn…:-)

ombres et lumières tamisées au milieu des mini-clairières où des tiges fourchues percent le ciel… tous les sentiers me ramènent aux églantines blanches dont les pétales ont la forme de mon cœur… je les caresse tendrement du regard et leur parfum suave me rappelle ces courts instants de JOIE simple, légère, parfaite… je n’ai pas de “semelles de vent” comme Rimbaud, mais Néfertiti, porte-bonheur autour de ma cheville droite, me guide les pas depuis des années… 🙂
* * *
P.S. c’est LA plus vaste chênaie du midi de la France et avec ses 3600 hectares, elle est l’une des plus étendues d’Europe – un goût charmant de “paradis retrouvé”… 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

across the woods of Grésigne, Tarn… shadows and dim lights in the middle of narrow glades, where forked stems pierce the sky… all the trails lead me back to the white wild roses whose petals have the shape of my heart… I softly cuddle them with my eyes, and their sweet fragrance reminds me these short  moments of simple, mild, perfect JOY… I don’t have “windy soles” like Rimbaud, but Nefertiti, lucky charm around my right ankle, has guided my footsteps for years… 🙂
* * *
P.S. THE largest oak grove of the south of France and with its 3600 hectares, it’s one of the vastest in Europe – a charming taste of “paradise regained”… 🙂

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 7 June 2015, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. I love an oak grove! Beautiful photos, Melanie!

  2. I visited when husband was a student in Albi. I’d love to go back again, thanks for reminding me! 🙂

    • go, Jane, go back! 🙂 btw, you can also visit do “le circuit des bastides albigeoises”(the fortified villages: Bruniquel, Penne, Puycelci, Castelnau de Montmiral, Cordes-sur-ciel are really exceptional!)… and the vineyards of Gaillac, of course! We stopped over in Puycelsi, and we had an excellent Tarn lunch with a super-Gaillac wine! 🙂

      • We did several wine circuits through the Gaillacois. I worked in the wine trade and wrote an article on the wines of Gaillac for Revue de Vin de France. My first published work!

  3. It’s a lovely part of France that most outsiders don’t get to see. Thank you for sharing 🙂

  4. Nefertiti – that most inspirational of women… such a marvellous symbol to wear on your ankle. The sculpture sits in Berlin and I have seen it. She was a refined beauty and a wise, wise woman. My father was born in Egypt and I always felt an affinity to her. My grandmother, his mother having been a woman of zeal and spirit and a proper feminist. xxx

    • yes, you’re right about gorgeous Nefertiti – “celle qui est revenue”… 🙂 I miss Egypt now and then… ❤

      https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/2014/10/29/nefertiti-akhenaten-timeless-and-everlasting-love/

      • Loved that piece – thank you for pointing me to it. Egypt calls me for many reasons… I will visit. I have a friend who spends two weeks there every year and constantly asks me to join her. I must. Or take my reluctant husband who I know will feel the wonder of the place if he ever sets foot there. Of course the love between Akhenaten and his Nefertiti is beguiling to a soul always looking for love rather than anger, passion never war! 🙂

        • ❤ you're welcome, F… frankly speakin', I do understand your hubby's reluctance to visiting Egypt nowadays… unfortunately, I wouldn't go back there – even with my French passport!(read my mind…)

          • I know – he tells me to be sensible all the time… and I know it is right but I would like to walk in the footsteps of my father’s childhood. Romantic fool I am!

  5. Gorgeous photos and gorgeous words! I love when you said ‘I softly cuddle them with my eyes.’ Such beautiful words!

  6. Imagini ce răsfață ochii! Culori crude și pastelate, culori fragile, culori amintiri… 🙂

  7. Lovely, Melanie.❤️ Rekha

  8. Very beautiful, Melanie.

  9. Florile de măcieş îmi aduc aminte de copilărie. 🙂 Bunica ne citea ,,Frumoasa din pădurea adormită, iar una dintre imagini era cu prinţesa adormită, înconjurată de flori de măcieş. 🙂

  10. Lovely, Melanie. Leslie

