“yes, I love your smile…”:-)

le soleil couchant caresse les sommets andorrans avec un franc sourire à travers les nuages pressés… je regarde “son” jeu d’ombre et de lumière, en pensant aux belles phrases de Saint-Exupéry:“Un sourire est souvent essentiel. On est payé par un sourire. On est récompensé par un sourire…” la vie et le sourire sont “gratuits”, alors sourions aussi souvent que possible et préférons les rides causées par un sourire généreux, serein, tendre – LA clé universelle qui peut ouvrir même la porte de l’âme… 🙂 je voudrais trouver les bons mots afin d’écrire l’histoire d’un sourire, d’un espoir, d’un accomplissement, mais pour l’instant, ce qui compte vraiment pour moi, c’est TON sourire… 🙂
* * *
pix taken @ Pas de la Casa, Andorra… 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

the setting sun cuddles the Andorran tops with a heartfelt smile across the hasty clouds… I watch “his” set of shadows and light, thinking of Saint-Exupéry’s lovely sentences:“A smile is often essential. We are paid by a smile. We are rewarded with a smile…” life and smile are “free”, therefore let’s smile as often as possible and let’s accept our wrinkles, caused by generous, loving, peaceful smiles – THE universal key which can open the very gate of the soul… 🙂 I’d like to find the right words to write the story of a smile, of a hope, of a fulfillment, but for the moment, what really matters to me is YOUR smile… 🙂
* * *
Charlie Winston & Audrey Tautou – I love your smile… 🙂
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W5d3Md1BARA

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 9 July 2015, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 32 Comments.

  1. Smile and the world smiles with you. Thanks for spreading your cheer Melanie. ❤

  2. Smile lines are so beautiful. Happy weekend to you. 😃😘

  3. Oh yes!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 Sunshine smiles coming your way this weekend!! 😉 ❤

  4. La bouteille m’a fait sourire. Merci Melanie 🙂

  5. Yes I like it and I love you! ❤

  6. Thanks for the reminder, my friend 🙂 You know I actually have to remind myself to smile as I walk around new and familiar places. Usually, I’m concentrating so hard on the nonsense in my head that I have a scowl on my face. I literally tell myself to “relax – smile!”, and I get a much friendlier reception from those around me.

  7. Voici le mien Mélanie: 🙂 … belle et bonne poursuite de ce jeudi! Amitiés ❤

  8. Absolutely 100% – the smile we are able to give is the gift we should extend as often as possible. It uplifts our own and others spirits instantly and the lines it leaves are happy lines which I am perfectly happy to embrace both on my own and on others faces 🙂

  9. Oh, I love that song! Always makes me smile.

  10. Like your words on Smile Melanie, a Smile is a very powerful means of communicating many emotions. The hotel Kandahar has me intrigued, unusual name for that part of the world I think, sounds more Middle Eastern. Regards.

    • I did get your point about Kandahar(Qandahar), Afghanistan, which means ‘Alexander’s city’, formerly called Alexandria Arachosia, named after Alexander the Great… in fact, the forename of one of the owners of this hotel is Alexander(Alejandro). 🙂

  11. I’ve never gone for beauty products, just simple moisturizers and remember my disbelief that a saleslady actually managed to tell me once I should “stop smiling so much” ’cause I’d get lots of wrinkles down the line!

  12. “The story of a smile.” Warms the heart, wrinkles and all! 🙂

  13. Comme je suis d’accord avec toi Mélanie! Le sourire et toutes les émotions qu’il enchaînent pouvaient sauver la vie du monde si on le donne la chance! 😉

  14. Tout à fait, Mela de Toulouse, parfois on rencontre une personne qu’on ne connaît pas, qui vous fait un sourire, et ça vous donne le sourire et la pêche, pour toute la journée.

  15. 😀😃😊😃😆😄

