“thoughts are like drops of water…”

“Imaginez que les pensées sont comme des gouttes d’eau. Lorsque vous avez les mêmes pensées maintes fois, vous créez cette incroyable masse d’eau. D’abord, vous avez une petite flaque qui ensuite, pourrait devenir un étang, et si vous continuez à garder les mêmes pensées, vous aurez un lac et, finalement, un océan. Si vos pensées sont négatives, vous risquez de vous noyer dans une mer issue de votre propre négativité. Si vos pensées sont positives, vous pourrez flotter sur l’océan de la vie. Encourageons-nous fermement: je demeure sur des pensées positives!”(Louise Hay)
* * *
pix taken in Kyushu, Japan… 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“Imagine that thoughts are like drops of water. When you think the same thoughts over and over again, you are creating this incredible body of water. First, you have a little puddle, then you may get a pond, and as you continue to think the same thoughts over and over and over again, you have a lake and finally an ocean. If your thoughts are negative, you can drown in a sea of your own negativity. If your thoughts are positive, you can float on the ocean of life. Let’s affirm: I dwell on positive thoughts!”(Louise Hay)

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 19 July 2015, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 28 Comments.

  1. Amen, my friend! 🙂

  2. Never been to Asia. These shots look great.

  3. Remarcabilă ca om și scriitoare, Louise Hay, prin conferințele și cărțile ei a arătat importanța și puterea transformatoare a gândirii. Am cumpărat și citit cartea ei “Heal your body încă din 1991”. Mulțumesc, Melanie, o zi minunată!

  4. Îmi place să cred că am făcut în așa fel încât să navighez pe ape liniștite… 🙂

  5. A great reminder, Melanie. Merci beaucoup.

  6. A book can be your collection of drops!

  7. What brilliant words. Exactly echoing my philosophy, but so brilliantly put. And your mélange of pictures of water is a joy to be an audience to…

  8. I love these thoughts about thoughts! Especially the realization about positive and negative. Excellent.

  9. Beautiful water drops!

  10. Superbes photos et des pensées qui ne le sont pas moins. Bonne soirée! Bisous!

  11. Independent or part of a large undertaking? I like the thoughts you’ve provoked here.

  12. Thoughts provoking smile.

  13. Drops of water… I thought of Masaru Emoto’s theory, how our thoughts influence the molecular structure of water, although I’m aware of the scientific criticism, to me it’s not a strange idea in this world where the quantic principle of the relation between the observer and the observed seems every day bigger and bigger than the sub-atomic scale (I read works with molecules behaving as particles and waves) Of course, I’ve no doubt that our mental attitude is something we’ve to care for! 🙂

    • yep, I do agree with Emoto-san(RIP) and his “Messages from Water”… btw, have you also read his “Shape of love”?… 🙂 I remember you’d planned to go to Japan, Fr-san… so?… 😉

      • Oh, I haven’t read it, but I’ve searched it and I’ll add it to my list of books to buy 🙂 Just this week I’m ordering the books to elaborate my project of investigation, so I’m working on it and not sleeping! 😉