coucher du soleil en Corse – Corsican sunset…

Sunset Love… – Ashley Dickerson

Your love is like a sunset: wild, bright and true.
The colours blend together, forming a magical hue.
The breeze’s warm caress is slipping through the air,
just as though your fingers would be slipping through my hair…
I sit and watch this sunset, knowing it soon will fade away,
thinking of you and waiting ’til we will be together again…
Slowly now it’s going, coming to its end,
Darkness may be closing in, but my craving for you has just begun,
For now I can go home, into my cosy room, lie on my bed,
and close my eyes, fall asleep and dream of you…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

”Close your eyes, close the door,
You don’t have to worry any more,
‘Cause I’ll be your baby tonight…
Shut the light, shut the shade
You don’t have to be afraid
Kick your shoes off
And don’t you fear
Bring that bottle over here
‘Cause I’ll be your baby tonight…”(Norah Jones)
* * *
Norah Jones – I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight… 🙂
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UlVpVIeY74U

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 29 July 2015, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 29 Comments.

  1. Magnifiques couchers de soleil.

  2. Intensely beautiful!

  3. Beautiful sunsets, Mélanie. Love that song too. 🙂

  4. I love those landscapes, always trying to find them when I’m at home or travelling. Gracias Mélanita, son muy hermosas puestas de Sol ^_^

  5. Inspiring, very inspiring… 🙂

  6. Beautiful photos and I love that song by Norah Jones. – Great start to this day, thanks.

  7. Perfectly beautiful sunsets, perfectly beautiful poem, perfectly beautiful song… I love Norah Jones – from a great heritage of course!

  8. these are fabulous sunsets, lovely!

  9. Hey Melanie! 🙂 That was so beautiful and I want that dream too! 🙂 Lovely photos!!! Hugs, Paula xxx

  10. Splendide! 🙂 They’ve made my day, already. hihi!

  11. Well, Fablo said it all and I agree! 🙂

  12. Beautiful place.
    Beautiful photos.
    Beautiful lyrics.
    Beautiful video.
    Beautiful song.
    … Everything beautiful!

