“un paradis dans une fleur sauvage…”

“Voir un monde dans un grain de sable et un paradis dans une fleur sauvage, retenir l’infini dans la paume de ta main et l’éternité dans une heure…”(William Blake)P.S. elles sont toutes belles, avec une préférence pour le chèvrefeuille rose étoilé… 🙂  

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“To see a World in a Grain of Sand And a Heaven in a Wild Flower,
Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand And Eternity in an hour…”(William Blake) – they are all lovely, but my favourite one is the starry pink honeysuckle… 🙂

 

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 18 August 2015, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. Beautiful words and flowers. I especially love the last line:”I can see the light of hope, while my joy floats over the hasty waves…” 🙂

  2. Lovely flowers and very fitting words, Mélanie. 🙂

  3. Beautiful descriptive words Melanie, wild flowers in all their beauty, still shine through and show that with Hope, survival can be achieved.

  4. Here’s to the Light of Hope dear Melanie. Beautiful words and amazing flowers. xxx Wishing you well. Love, Sue

  5. Stunning pictures… and the Blake fits perfectly! 🙂

  6. Thank you Mélanie, I felt your photographs and words like a Monday, I mean like a fresh new start ^_^

  7. The wildflowers are truly beautiful. They certainly spoke to me!

  8. Oui, elles sont toutes belles et tes mots aussi, Mélanie! Bonne journée! ❤ 🙂

  9. Exquisite photos as always and “the air smells the ocean’s brine and in the shadow of my thoughts, I can see the light of hope, while my joy floats over the hasty waves…” lovely!

  10. «…elles sont éphémères comme nous tous… »

    et pourtant, elles ont essaimé et duré au point de sculpter notre terre…

  11. Ah, so pretty. And delicate. The honeysuckle! I also love the quotes, Mélanie! (A wonderful way to start the week!) ~Theadora

  12. Très belles couleurs et formes qui ressortent bien sur le fond vert de la végétation, comme pour les mettre en valeur.

  13. The pink honeysuckle is stunning. Thanks for calling it out because I would have just guessed “pink one”!

