“Être libre, c’est se posséder soi-même…”(Henri Lacordaire)

le ciel a la couleur du sel et la brise légère ramène des parfums d’hibiscus et de bougainvilliers… je ferme les yeux et je me retrouve au bord de l’océan, je marche sur une plage de lave en attendant les caresses des vagues… les traces de mes pas disparaîtront bientôt et le bonheur ira jouer au “cache-cache” avec les nuages… le temps et l’espace se confondent, alors que mon regard fixe l’horizon infini… 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“Being free is to possess oneself.”(Henri Lacordaire)

the sky has the color of salt and the light breeze brings over fragrances of hibiscus and bougainvillea… I close my eyes and I’m again by the ocean, I walk on a lava beach, and I look forward to being cuddled by the waves… my footsteps will soon fade away and happiness will play “hide and seek” with the clouds… time and space merge together, whereas my eyes stare at the endless horizon… 🙂

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 3 September 2015, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. Melanie, excellent and attractive photo of you 🙂 Also, enjoyed your description with salty air breeze, fragrance and waves “cuddling” you. So fun and enjoyable. Hope you have a wonderful week!

  2. The flowers are lovely as always, but the ocean photos are fantastic. And I swear I can feel the sand in my toes looking at the one with the thick sand beach. Fun!

  3. Hermosa – you, of course!

  4. Beautiful, I have missed the Ocean. I hope to enjoy a vacation by the sea next year, somewhere that has blue oceans and warm sands hopefully 🙂 The view behind you in the harbour looks amazing. Good Night Melanie and enjoy your weekend! Hugs, Sue ❤

  5. Magnifiques tes mots Mélanie, pour accompagner ces si jolis photos! Bonne fin de ce jeudi! ❤ 🙂

  6. Ton texte est bien étrange et tes photos bien belles!

  7. Les couleurs sont si intenses, Melanie, mais c’est l’automne pour vous.
    Leslie

  8. The Bougainvillea has always been my most loved flower, first fell in love with it in the tropics of North Australia, purples, reds and yellows, a magnificent shrubbery, always reminds me of the tropics, beautiful beaches and warm Summer nights.

  9. De la belle poésie, comme d’habitude, Mélanie! 🙂

  10. Superbe imaginile cu marea înspumată! Să ai zile frumoase, Melania! 🙂

