I’ve been a countryside gal for many years…:-)

“La campagne se prête à toutes les divagations du rêve… La patrie – c’est toutes les promenades qu’on fait à pied autour de son village, s’y enfuir pour en faire le centre du monde.”(Jules Renard)
* * *
je profite simplement de ces beaux jours d’été indien aux lumières tamisées et aux couleurs douces… à propos, il semble que la vraie liberté demeure à la campagne! 🙂
= – =
8km à pied autour de mon village – 8km-walk around my village… 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“The countryside is open to any stray dreams… Our motherland – all the walks we take around our village, to get out there and to make it the center of the world.”(Jules Renard)
* * *
I simply enjoy these Indian summer days with dim lights and mild colors… btw, it seems that true freedom dwells in the countryside! 🙂

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 13 September 2015, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. oh, me too, Melanie! Love your post!

  2. Beautiful and peaceful country scenes! 🙂 You look relaxed, Melanie. ❤

  3. j’ai toujours vécu dans des grandes villes. J’ai toujours dit “I’m a city girl”. En ce moment, de retour de tranqulles séjours en campagne en Italie et USA, je me sens suffoquer ici. Et chaque annéé, de plus en plus!

    • je te comprends, Béa, car j’ai habité à Paris et à Houston, TX… long story, short: vive la campagne qui est un choix personnel et une décision commune, vitale même! 🙂

  4. This is so beautiful. I especially love blackberries!

  5. I think you’re right – about freedom and the countryside. 😉

  6. I just spent three weeks with my husband in England, Germany and France, and mostly in cities – as I kissed him goodbye at Lyon-St Exupéry yesterday, he said – ‘I think I’m mostly a country boy’ – add to that I know, I am mosty a country girl and your post is bound to ostrike the right chords with me! xxx

  7. Je viens de la campagne, alors, j’ ❤ la campagne, ça va de soi… mais quant à la liberté, je pense et c'est vérifié dans mon cas, on peut aussi l'avoir en ville… ah! Dépendamment de quelle liberté on parle, bien entendu! Magnifiques photos, Mélanie! Bonne semaine! Amitiés ❤

