“entre nous – des continents entiers…”

“between us – whole continents, coastlines with steep cliffs, raging waves… our eyes meet across the stormy ocean… we both know the earth beneath our feet could flow down and swallow us up any time…”(Anna S. Björnsdóttir)
* * *
agreement… – Anna S. Björnsdóttir(contemporary Icelandic poet)

am I dead or just so happy being alive and loving you?… in my dreams, I see a gorgeous landscape, a peaceful downpour and a golden heaven in the sky – this is my own life and you could be the rain… TO LOVE is to accept the pain that gives life colour and shadow, to stand alone in the burning sun, wishing to fly away, but unable to move ahead… whenever you want to leave me again, I’ll agree with a whisper and I’ll pretend that it’s fine… as soon as you’ve come back, you’ll tell me everything will have been just a dream, and I’ll pretend not to realize you’ll constantly come back to me… I’ll repeat to myself that I have dreamed and my obedient soft lips will mutter that I’ve always expected you to return from dreams to reality…
= – =
I do agree with Björk’s summary:“Iceland – emotional landscapes and state of emergency – is where I want to be… freedom is the best aphrodisiac…” – that’s WHY I love and I often miss Iceland… ❤ voilà… 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“entre nous – des continents entiers, des côtes avec des falaises abruptes, des vagues effrénées… nous nous croisons les regards à travers l’océan déchaîné, nous savons tous les 2 que la terre sous nos pieds pourrait s’écouler et nous engloutir à tout instant…”(Anna S. Björnsdóttir)
* * *
accord… – Anna S. Björnsdóttir

suis-je morte ou tellement heureuse d’être en vie et de t’aimer?… dans mes rêves, je vois un paysage magnifique, une averse calme et un astre doré dans le ciel – ainsi est ma propre existence, tu pourrais être la pluie… AIMER, c’est accepter la souffrance qui donne de la couleur et de l’ombre à la vie, rester debout et seul sous le soleil brûlant, vouloir s’enfuir mais incapable de bouger… lorsque tu voudras me quitter à nouveau, je t’approuverai avec un murmure et je ferai semblant d’être d’accord… dès que tu seras revenu, tu me diras que tout n’aura été qu’un rêve… je ferai semblant de ne pas savoir que tu me reviendras toujours, je me répéterai que j’aurai rêvé et mes douces lèvres soumises te murmureront que j’ai attendu chaque fois ton retour du rêve à la réalité…
= – =
Björk – Crystalline: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MvaEmPQnbWk

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 18 September 2015, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I adore Bjork (quelle surprise!)… and of course, this struck a huge chord with me!

  2. Lovely images, Mélanie. I’d love to visit Iceland one day. 🙂

  3. J’écoutais Bjork, il y a longtemps, quand j’écoutais encore de la musique, mais je ne comprenais pas les paroles, d’ailleurs avant le film danser in the dark, je pensais que je n’aimais pas les comédies musicales, alors qu’en fait c’était certaines comédies musicales que je n’aimais pas, en fait c’est la seule comédie musicale que j’aime, en y repensant.