CaraMel dream…:-)

N.B. depuis l’aube, je fredonne la chanson de Suzanne Vega, en attendant le crépuscule au goût “caraMel”… 🙂 – since dawn, I’ve been hummin’ Suzanne Vega’s “Caramel”, waiting for the dusk with its caraMel taste… 🙂
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kD7TZyLeCfk

motto:”L’attente, les pas légers. Puis les heures qui coulent fraîches comme un ruisseau entre les herbes sur des cailloux blancs. Les sourires, les mots sans importance qui ont tellement d’importance. On écoute la musique du cœur: c’est joli pour qui sait entendre…”(Lettres à l’inconnue – Antoine de Saint-Exupéry)

Tu m’avais cherchée pendant des années, à travers chaque saison et peut-être quelque part, dans tes pensées, tu espérais me trouver. Hier-matin, j’ai remarqué que les feuilles des arbres avaient commencé à devenir jaune-cuivre, lentement et après de plus en plus vite – ce qui t’a rappelé notre “été indien”. Tu t’es dirigé vers le même parc, en te demandant où j’étais à cette heure-là et si je te reviendrais. Tu as traversé la passerelle où les voyelles de nos prénoms s’étaient embrassées pour la première fois, tu as continué vers l’allée des saules pleureurs et tu m’as aperçue dans la douce brise du matin. Tu t’es assis sur le même banc, tu m’attendais avec impatience, en essayant d’attraper mon image estompée qui s’approchait de ton cœur, en s’éloignant de toi. Ton regard amoureux s’y est posée, tu as entendu mes pas, tu m’as souri et tu t’es levé pressé de me serrer dans tes bras.

Je t’ai effleuré les tempes argentées, je t’ai regardé les yeux-ambre, tu as commencé à murmurer:”tu sais que…” – je t’ai arrêté avec les bouts de mes doigts posés sur tes lèvres entre-ouvertes qui m’ont embrassé la paume de ma main gauche et tu as rajouté:”… que je suis tombé amoureux de toi?… que tu m’es vitale comme l’oxygène, que tes baisers sont ‘cara-Mel’, Mél chérie en italien?…” J’étais en forme, enthousiaste, irrésistible, espiègle, tu avais envie de jouer, je t’avais manqué, ainsi que nos instants magiques de nos corps enlacés, du feu allumé par notre “été indien” qui nous avait brûlés. Mais comme le Phénix légendaire, nous avions toujours ressuscité de nos cendres. J’ai ouvert les yeux et j’ai regardé vers l’est où l’automne “jonglait” avec ses nuances flamboyantes. J’ai imaginé que j’allais t’y retrouver et que tu me répéterais:”je t’aime – à la vie, à la mort…” Le sablier imaginaire était vide, son sable t’avait effacé avec le souvenir de ton dernier amour, sans te rendre compte que tu étais tombé amoureux de mon ombre éternelle, cachée parmi les branches des érables…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

motto:”Expectation, light footsteps… Then, refreshing hours flowing like a stream among wild grasses, over white pebbles. Irrelevant smiles and words – nevertheless so important. We listen to the music of the heart: it’s lovely for anyone who knows how to listen…”(Letters to the unknown one – Antoine de Saint-Exupéry)

You had tried to find me for years, throughout each season and perhaps, somewhere in your thoughts, you did hope to meet me. Yesterday morning, I noticed that the leaves of the trees had started to turn brassy yellow – first slowly and afterwards, more quickly – which reminded you of our “Indian Summer”. You headed for the same park, asking yourself where I was at that time and would I come back to you. You crossed the bridge where the vowels of our names had kissed before, you continued down to the weeping willows’ alley and you spotted me within the gentle morning breeze. You sat on the same bench and you looked forward to to catching my blurred image – close to your heart but far away from you. Your loving eyes remained still, you heard my footsteps, you smiled at me, you stood up and you hastened to hold me in your arms. I barely touched your silvery temples, I could see myself in your amber eyes, while you began to whisper:”you know…”

I interrupted you with my fingertips on your open lips, you held my left hand and you went on:”that I’ve fallen in love with you… you’re my vital oxygen, and your kisses are ‘cara-Mel’ – dearest Mel – in Italian …” I was in a terrific shape, enthusiastic, irresistible, playful, and you did want to play, as you had missed me, as much as our magic moments, our entwined bodies, and that fire lit by our “Indian Summer” which had burnt us up. Nevertheless, each and every time, we had always resurrected out of our ashes like the legendary Phoenix. I opened my eyes and I looked to the East where Fall was juggling with its flamboyant shades. I figured out that I would find you there, and that you would repeat to me:”I love you – to life and death…” The imaginary hourglass was empty, its sand had completely wiped you with the memory of your last love.  You did not realize you had fallen in love with my eternal shadow, hidden among the stems of the maple trees…

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/ Mélanie Bedos-Toulouse @ Facebook

Posted on 25 September 2015, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I love Saint Exupery and your words here are so beautiful – they go perfectly with the images. I love the eternal shadow among the trees!

    • His famous “Le Petit Prince” has been on my desk for several years… last but not least: I live only 4km-away from the airfield where he used to take off or to land many times – before he vanished in the Mediterranean, off Corsican coast, in August 1944, RIP.

  2. Beautiful writing that somehow is tinged in romantic nostalgia, a Love once was, and now but a memory, lost with the changing seasons and gone as the falling leaves of time.

  3. enjoyed this personal reflection on transition 🙂

  4. Words and photos are so very beautiful, Melanie!

