Welcome October – King of colors!:-)

j’adore l’automne – en général, et octobre, en particulier… 🙂 ce mois-ci est une occasion merveilleuse de profiter du ciel azur, sentir les parfums des fleurs et de l’herbe que le vent nous ramène… je respire profondément l’air frais tous les matins et je me sens plus vivante que jamais, “envahie” par les lumières éblouissantes de cette saison… en tant que signe terrestre et instinctif, j’aime être dehors – encore et toujours émerveillée par la générosité de Dame Nature qui nous gâte avec son chevalet flamboyant… je voudrais m’envoler avec ses nuages légers vers le royaume de l’automne éternel… je crois que ce serait formidable d’observer “l’été indien” d’en haut… le regard et le cœur se fondent en silence devant ces tableaux vivants – des paysages plissés, déconcertants, secrets… on nous offre le décor – à nous d’inventer l’histoire qui va avec… nous vivons des instants d’inspiration, car entièrement coupés du monde d’en bas… 🙂
* * *
pix taken last weekend in the French-Catalan Pyrénées… 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I love autumn – in general, and October, in particular… 🙂 this month is a wonderful time to enjoy the clear blue sky, the scents of flowers and grass brought over by the soft wind… I deeply inhale the chilly air of each morning and I feel more alive than ever, ‘invaded’ by all the flamboyant lights of this season… as an earthly and an instinctual sign, I’m an outdoor gal, still and always amazed by Lady Nature’s generosity that spoils us again with its blazing easel… I wish I could fly with its fluffy clouds to the eternal Fall realm… I guess it would be awesome to watch the ‘Indian summer’ from above… eyes and heart quietly melt in front of these living paintings – pleated disconcerting, secret landscapes… we are offered the scenery – it’s up to us to invent the story that goes with it… we live moments of inspiration, being completely cut off from the world down below… 🙂

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 1 October 2015, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. Totalement d’accord avec toi! Cette saison est exceptionelle et j’ai la chance de vivre maintenant un superbe été indien en Nouvelle Angleterre. Un vrai régal pour les sens. Bel automne à toi et aux tiens.

  2. Vous avez du soleil vous, profitez-en bien pour faire de belles photos, Mel@ de Toulouse!

  3. Beautiful photos and writing, Mélanie. Love that sweet crocus. 🙂

  4. Beautiful! It’s my favorite time of the year, Melanie! 🍁🍂🍁

  5. I love fall as well. I love the changing of the colors and the beautiful breezes that the season brings with it. Have a great October!

  6. Yay! I love autumn, and this is a wonderful post.

  7. With those landscapes, I’d love to fly, as well! 😉

  8. nice reminder: today the temperature has dropped considerably, it’s been cold, raining and greyish all day – so I guess it’s just today!

  9. En effet, Mélanie, c’est si BEAU l’automne! Tes photos en sont une preuve! ❤ 😀

  10. How true Mélanie. We are absolutely spoiled here. October has a special place in my heart as it is the anniversary of my move to France… when life really began! xxx

    • same here, Léa: I also landed in France on October 12th, and our daughter was born 7 years later 🙂

      • Actually, I would have come much sooner but had to sell my house and get that first long term visa… 🙂 It is more difficult when you are not from the EU. However, you must know that as you spent time in the states. 🙂

  11. Autumn is indeed the king of colors here in the northeast corner of the US. Thanks for sharing these photos.

  12. I’m an Autumn lover too… the fresh chilled air invigorates and the colours developing daily are so beautiful. You are right – we write our own script… having this stunning landscape to set it in is the Earth’s great gift! 🙂

