THE Unique and staggering Iceland…

images superbes et époustouflantes, paysages merveilleux et inoubliables qui semblent irréels, stériles et brutaux, mais spectaculaires et magnifiques – expérience bouleversante et source d’inspiration…

winter song… – Einar Bragi Sigurðsson

outdoors, nearby my open window, a desperate voice screams whilst the cold night breeze moves down over my dried flowers… I feel frozen fingers cuddle my shirtless chest, but I don’t chase away this mild warning of the unwelcome winter… the breath I’ve just felt above the fence of my life always returns to me from places forever linked to my soul…
* * *
pix taken last month by 2 members of my family who have also loved Iceland… ❤  

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

dramatic and stunning imagery, wonderful and unforgettable landscapes that seem unreal, barren and brutal, but gorgeous and spectacular – a blown away experience and a source of inspiration…

chant d’hiver… – Einar Bragi Sigurðsson

dehors, près de ma fenêtre ouverte une voix désespérée crie alors que la brise nocturne froide descend sur mes fleurs séchées… je sens des doigts gelés me caresser le torse nu, mais je ne chasse pas encore ce doux avertissement de l’hiver importun… le souffle que je viens de ressentir au-dessus de la clôture de ma vie me revient toujours des lieux auxquels mon esprit est relié à jamais.

more here: https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/2015/04/24/islande-beaute-unique-aux-traits-vikings-et-delicats/
* * *
N.B. Iceland is number 2 among world’s happiest countries:
http://www.cnn.com//2015/04/23/travel/feat-world-happiest-countries-2015/index.html

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 2 October 2015, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. Le paysage et irréel et hors du temps selon les photos, si on me disait que ça vient d’une autre planète, je le croirais, vous avez bien de la chance d’être allée là-bas, ça donne envie, et au moins pas de nazes en maillot de bains, on n’y va pas pour ne rien faire.

  2. Oui, ces images sont exceptionnelles!

  3. Magnifiques paysages, je commence à comprendre pourquoi ils inspirent tant d’écrivains.
    Bon week-end!

  4. Iceland is becoming quite the tourist destination! It is truly wild and beautiful.

  5. alice in wonderland

    Well…you are always stirring memories for me…

  6. Great shots from Landmanalaugar; I’ll never forget…

  7. The pictures are beautiful. I can see how they inspired the equally beautiful words.

  8. It calls to me… 🙂

