(of) books and authors…:-)

j’ai su lire avant l’âge de 5 ans et depuis mon enfance, j’ai toujours été une “lectrice-athlète” et vice-versa… je crois que tout livre a plusieurs auteurs: celui qui l’a écrit et ceux qui le lisent… certains m’ont changée, car ils m’ont ouvert des portes insoupçonnables d’espoir, de désir, de patience, de guérison… je m’y replonge épisodiquement, comme dans un abysse de rêve où le silence absolu me donne l’illusion de trouver ma place dans l’univers… au fait, si j’avais une autre vie, je la passerais à lire et à voyager, mais en prenant le temps d’aimer et de vivre – avec intensité, évidemment… 🙂
* * *
I visited Carturesti bookstore in Bucharest(Romania) last week, and then I spent some quality time with my dear friend and talented author Aurora Georgescu… 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I could read before I turned 5 and since my childhood, I’ve always been “an athlete reader” and vice versa… I think any book has several authors: the person who wrote it and those who read it… some of them have changed me, as they opened up unsuspected gates to hope, desire, patience, healing… I occasionally dive in, like in a dream abyss where absolute silence gives me the illusion of finding my place in the universe… long story, short: if I had another life, I’d spend it on reading and traveling, but still taking time to love and to live – wholeheartedly, of course… 🙂
* * *
P.S. btw, have you read the 29 books that will enrich your inner literati?… 🙂
http://time.com/3753024/books-enrich-you/

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 14 October 2015, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 33 Comments.

  1. Superbe cette librairie, je comprends que tu aies pris beaucoup de plaisir à t’y rendre dans un tel endroit. Je suis aussi une boulimique de livres. Bises!

  2. Tu m’as battue en précocité car j’ai attendu d’avoir 5 ans pour lire. Mais je suis devenue une lectrice boulimique ensuite. Bonne soirée! Mo

  3. I’ve read about half of them, and the others I’ll add to my list. Thanks for the link! 🙂

  4. Je crois que beaucoup avons appris à lire très tôt. J’ai appris à lire à mes filles avant qu’elles n’entrent en maternelle. Évidemment je me suis fait eng… J’aime bien le commentaire sur les lecteurs-auteurs des livres. C’est vrai que chaque livre que je je lis et relis est une ré-invention par le lecteur. Food for thought. Tout va bien?

  5. A great way to spend life Melanie, reading and travelling, I do like to visit places I have read about, specifically those places that formed our country’s history, places of adventure and intrigue. All the while writing my own story’s of places that may captivate future scholars and adventurers into the literary world.

  6. Lectrice athlète? c’est comment ça se passe, vous lisez en faisant du vélo ou en courant? Parce que cet été pendant une descente, j’ai essayé de lire un plan de piste sans descendre du vélo, déjà pour sortir le plan du sac, c’était chaud, j’ai failli finir dans le ravin, avec la vitesse ça vole au vent, donc je me vois pas lire un livre ne même temps. Manger une bonne salade avec sa copine, ça aussi, c’est la belle vie.

    • figure-té(comme on dit par chez nous!) que j’ai été une vraie athlète pendant mon adolescence, et même championne nationale… oui, une délicieuse salade mixte fait partie de nos petites joies, aussi! 🙂

      • la tete et les jambes , ca c’est bien championne de quoi ? je vous berrais bien au decathlon ou athletisme , c’est comme ca que j’aime la salade , quand il ya beaucoup a manger pour peu de personne , avec des grosses tomates et pleins de trucs dedans .

  7. Who doesn’t like to read? Reading made write!

  8. Like you, I have spent my whole life reading, and consider one of the greatest gifts I have had. Rarely do I pass up a bookstore. –Curt

  9. My mother taught me to read when I was four, and books have been my window to the world. Reading is like taking a vacation!

  10. Lovely blue tiger, as a kid I loved to paint them with those colors 🙂 (in the coloring books of course) I’m a slow reader, when I find a book, I like to taste the words, if it’s boring, I read it quite fast. Said that I’ve read some of the titles but I’d be more interested to know someday a personal list of books according to you. With your travels and point of views and your knowledge of several languages, yours have to be a wide and interesting selection! 🙂

  11. Mélanie, gândurile tale aşternute aici în cuvinte m-au copleşit! Iţi mulţumesc pentru prietenia ta, îţi mulţumesc pentru orele atât de frumoase şi relaxante petrecute împreună, îţi mulţumesc pentru sinceritatea ta, îţi mulţumesc pentru ceea ce eşti: prietena mea dragă!

  12. I too love reading, that looks like a beautiful library.

  13. Now I can add a love of reading to the many things we share, Melanie! I am an avid reader too and never without a book. I don’t read quickly but always for an hour or so each morning and evening. Have read not all but a great many of the books on your list – nice share!

  14. Great link to the 29 books… funny how a list can spark a thought and if the thought is a book then it can only be good! 🙂

  15. Looks lovely there Melanie. Leslie

  16. moi aussi je lisais à 4 ans 🙂 merci pour le lien aux romans qui enrichissent. Je signale si ça peut intéresser quelqu’un un livre qui m’a changée:”Tristes Tropiques” de Claude Lévi-Strauss

  17. I love this post Melanie. The enrichment of reading is endless. I have also experienced the wonderful things you’ve mentioned, in a different way through blogging. The art and literature are truly amazing.

  18. You were very forward reading before age 5. 🙂 and I share your love of Books. You are looking well with your friend. Wishing you well Melanie, enjoy your week! Hugs, Sue xxx

