“Rock Me, Baby…”:-)

je suis “capricorne”, j’adore les pierres et les rochers – signe de terre “oblige”… 🙂 pour moi, ce sont des “soldats” fidèles à leur poste qui n’ont jamais bougé, malgré les tempêtes dévastatrices qui les “agressent” régulièrement… lors des grandes marées, les flots de l’Atlantique les caressent avec leur écume de mots doux… mon esprit est submergé par leur beauté sauvage, je pourrais les contempler pendant des heures, en écoutant le vent du nord… c’est un royaume magique, un avant-goût du paradis dont les anges ouvrent les portes avant de se cacher derrière les falaises… ma “récompense” terrestre est un petit voilier qui s’éloigne lentement, comme un aigle au-dessus des cimes… mon cœur sourit et fait un clin d’œil à l’horizon infini où la nuit est déjà tombée… 🙂
* * *
rochers de Jersey, remparts de l’âme – Jersey rocks, bulwarks of the soul… 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m a Cappy gal and as an earthly sign, I love stones and rocks… 🙂 to me, they are faithful “sentinels” at their guard posts, they’ve never been on the move, in spite of all the devastating storms that “besiege” them constantly… during high tides, the Atlantic waves cuddle them with their foam of sweet whispers… my spirit is overwhelmed with their wild beauty, I could watch them for hours, listening to the Northern wind… this is a magical realm, a foretaste of heaven whose angels open up the gates before they vanish behind the cliffs… my terrestrial “reward” is a little sailboat, slowly floating and rolling away like an eagle above the mountain tops… my heart smiles and winks at the endless horizon where night has already fallen… 🙂
* * *
P.S. I’m also a rock’n roll gal: ACDC & The Rolling Stones – Rock Me Baby… 🙂
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zg1VjxuJiio

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 12 November 2015, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. I’m with you on this – fellow cappie!

  2. Le signe de mon papa! Et Jersey c’est mon enfance en Normandie.

  3. I’m more into the water surrounding those rocks, but I do love the Stones. Their music makes me dance.

  4. Jolis clins d’yeux!!!

  5. J’adore également les rochers et l’Atlantique, et la contemplation. Merci, Mélanie! 🙂

  6. What stunning images! I’m an earthly girl, too, though on the cusp with next-door airbrain makes me a little schitzy overall! 😉

  7. Wow, it looks exactly like the Peruvian coast in winter. Small world, thank you Mélanita! 🙂

  8. Magnifique, Mélanie, en mots tout comme en photos! Bonne fin d’après-midi et belle soirée à venir! ❤ 🙂

  9. I love walking along rocky coastlines. Very nice photos today.

  10. Video block in my country. I guess I will just have to sing it myself. 🙂

