back from Paris – éternel poème…

… and if you are in France, you can dial a poem by John Giorno, it’s FREE @ 0800 106 106… Enrico Macias – toi, Paris, tu m’as pris dans tes bras… ❤ maman(RIP) aimait bcp Paris et cette chanson: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZqkGsVahg5o

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

in spite of the cold rain, “I love Paris every moment, every moment of the year… I love Paris… Why, oh, why do I love Paris? – Because my love is near…”(Cole Porter)
* * *
N.B. la VIE continue – LIFE GOES ON… MILLE MERCI à tous – I thank you all for your generous words and heartfelt thoughts… ❤ bonus:

November… by William Morris

Yea, I have looked, and seen November there;
The changeless seal of change it seemed to be,
Fair death of things that, living once, were fair;
Bright sign of loneliness too great for me,
Strange image of the dread eternity,
In whose void patience how can these have part,
These outstretched feverish hands, this restless heart?…

 

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 22 November 2015, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. C’était le moment ou jamais. Paris avant le Bataclan. Joli témoignage.

  2. Beautiful poem and images of a wintry Paris, Mélanie. 🙂

  3. so pleased to see you there! yes, Paris in all seasons and in a spirit of hope!

  4. Vive la France! 🙂

  5. Il y a aussi “J’aime Paris au mois de mai” par Aznavour. C’est sûr que c’est mieux qu’en un certain 13 novembre… Bonne soirée, Mo

  6. Our heart aches for Paris but I know that you will recover.

  7. Sending love and a warm welcome home.

  8. Îmi pare rău că nu am văzut încă Parisul dar cred că nu-i încă timpul pierdut. Dar îl iubesc din scrierile tale, a romancierilor, muzicii, imaginilor, picturi… din iubirea lor. O după amiază cât mai plăcută, dragă Melanie!

  9. Melanie, Thank you so much for these pictures. It was so very hard for me to be in France and not have any time in Paris. It really is my heart’s home. I have only been there three times, but each time it was like I had been there forever. So glad you got to go there now.

  10. C’est magnifique! One cannot go wrong in Paris. Perhaps you saw my heart roaming the streets?

