Titus Canyon – an area of shadows and echoes…

rugged mountains, colorful rock formations, wildlife(invisible during daylight!), rare plants and spectacular canyon narrows as a “grand finale” – long story, short: it’s THE most popular back-country road in Death Valley National Park… 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

speakin’ of “canyon narrows”, I recall these famous lines:

“It matters not how strait the gate,
How charged with punishments the scroll,
I am the master of my fate:
I am the captain of my soul.”
(Invictus by William Ernest Henley)

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 11 January 2016, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. At least you don’t have to worry about traffic!

  2. Absolut spectaculos! Aștepți să apară de după stânci mamuții și oamenii cavernelor! 🙂

  3. Very spectacular rock formations!

  4. Great photos. Love the very apt verse too.

  5. We didn’t drive through Titus Canyon, but maybe next time when I am there in my four wheel drive pickup as opposed to my small RV. It has always been tempting. – Curt

  6. I love those words of Henley’s. We used to recite them at school where ‘strait is the way’ was our motto. The pictures are stunning and that earth… that red earth. I love it! 🙂

  7. Infinite beauty, one looks like a little being in such a vast landscape ^_^

  8. fabulous mountains and rock formations.

  9. Fantastic photographs! The rock formations are stunning.

  10. Une belle collection de photos. J’aime beaucoup le parc de Death Valley… nous y sommes allés deux fois.(Suzanne)

