Happy B’day, my beloved Aquarius!:-)

motto:“I loved you in the morning, our kisses deep and warm,
your hair upon the pillow like a sleepy, golden storm,
yes many loved before us, I know we are not new,
in city and in forest they smiled like me and you…”(Léonard Cohen)

I’m again on the edge of our season where the gates of our hearts are always open… your laser-eyes color my life with the shades of the Northern lights, and the softness of a hasty rainbow… simple words follow my veiled emotions which I’d like to paint into a living canvas… a true and long-lasting love story doesn’t necessarily require sacrifices, dramas or permanent anxiety… the beloved person is as essential to us as the way we love him/her, ’cause those feelings are sincere, genuine, steady…
* * *
my body guard and official photographer… 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

whenever they are unconditional and mutual, we write them and we share them, as they set us free – this is the greatest gift we can offer to our life partner who has begotten such inner fondness… we add up our recent memories to our initial flame – between the present tense and the near future… I strongly believe LOVE is life itself, and its echo will shut down only at the border of our universe… my “tomorrow” will have the wings of the clouds, warmed up by the stars of our constellations… still today, YOU are my passion fruit, and eternity overwhelms me once more with tender, merry, peaceful moments…
* * *
FOR YOU MY LOVE… – Jacques Prévert, born on Feb 4th, too. 🙂

I’ve been to the bird market
and I’ve purchased birds
for you My love
I’ve been to the flower market
and I’ve purchased flowers
for you My love
I’ve been to the scrap market
and I’ve purchased chains – heavy chains
for you My love
and I’ve eventually been to the slave market
and I’ve searched you
but I haven’t found you
My love…
* * *
P.S. the French version of this post is @ my FB… 🙂   

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 4 February 2016, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. Love the cut out images! And I love the poem!

    Happy Chinese New Year, Melanie! Gongxi Fa Cai! Happy Year of the Monkey!

  2. Good to hear such affection and to finally see the recipient!

  3. Lovely Mélanie.

    I just listened to “Hey, That’s No Way to Say Goodbye”, it’s one of my favourites.

  4. Happy Valentine’s Day to you both.
    Leslie

  5. aw, lovely to see your official photographer! 🙂 hope he’s had a wonderful birthday.

  6. So important, love. And so wonderful to be shared. – Curt

  7. Léonard Cohen est un de mes chanteurs préférés. Je trouve que tu as joliment traduit le poème de Prévert. Bonne soirée, Mo

    • oui, un grand artiste que avons vu et écouté 2 fois “en direct-live”, à Paris et ici… j’adore Prévert depuis le lycée, et la traduction aura été “ad-hoc”(rapide!), le français étant ma 3e langue… 🙂 MERCI, Mo!

  8. One of my favourite Leonard Cohen lyrics… Hey, that’s no way to say goodbye. But I can say Happy Birthday Aquarian Beauty. And I can say that montage just lifts my heart and makes it sing. And I can say that love IS life itself. Without it, we are mere dried husks.

  9. Very beautiful and encouraging!

  10. Felicitations et bon anniversaire!

  11. A very Happy Birthday to your beloved one, dear Melanie… loved your photos and poem… Be Happy! and sending always lots of LOVE and Hugs, Sue xxx

  12. Bon anniversaire à votre bien-aimé – Le 4 février est une belle date! 😉

  13. Happy Birthday to your One and Only!!! ❤ ❤

  14. Deosebită felicitare! La mulți ani minunați pentru vărsătorul fericit!