avoir le cœur sur la main – sens figuré…:-)

“Pose ton âme dans la paume de ma main pour que je la regarde, comme un bijou de cristal. Je vais la dessiner avec des mots …”(Yasunari Kawabata)
* * *
“Put your soul in the palm of my hand for me to look at, like a crystal jewel. I’ll sketch it in words…”(Yasunari Kawabata)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

N.B. there’s a French expression “avoir le cœur sur la main” – translated word by word:”to have the heart on the hand”(figuratively!) = to be open-hearted, honest, straightforward, generous – without dissimulation… so, do you think you have your heart on(in) your hand?!… 🙂

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 8 September 2016, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I hope I have my heart on my hand.

  2. A good saying.
    Leslie

  3. C’est très joli! Bonne soirée à toi, Mo

  4. Adeseori lipsa unui vesmânt peste suflet este considerata o masca. Ferice de cei care stiu sa-si poarte cu eleganta sufletul in palma!

  5. Is that the same as, “Wear your heart on your sleeve”?

