Méditerranée – symphony of my heart…:-)

j’aime bien la manière dont la Méditerranée ne cesse jamais d’embrasser très fort son rivage français – peu importe la saison ou combien de fois elle se fait “renvoyer”… 🙂 j’ai tjs eu la sensation que ses vagues pourraient tout balayer: anxiété, mauvaises pensées, confusion, égarement… chaque fois que mes espoirs se fissurent et mes rêves se plombent, LA POÉSIE arrive à mon secours, avec son âme généreuse et son bon-sens naturel… je suis souvent tombée amoureuse des poèmes, car ils deviennent la symphonie de mon cœur – si transparent qu’on peut voir à travers… 🙂 parfois, un seul mot me révèle des secrets, efface la poussière des jours, et m’entraîne vers une plage magique… je voudrais vivre plus près de la “Grande Bleue”, ressentir la douce chaleur du soleil levant sur mes joues et la lumière tamisée du crépuscule sur mes épaules… 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I love the way the Mediterranean never stops “French kissing” its shoreline – no matter the season or how many times it’s been ‘cast out’… 🙂 I’ve always had the feeling that its waves could sweep away anything: anxiety, bad thoughts, confusion, bewilderment… whenever my expectations crack down and my dreams turn gray, POETRY comes back to my rescue, with its generous spirit and its innate common sense… I often fall in love with poems, as they become the music of my heart – so clear you could see through… 🙂 sometimes, one single word reveals secrets to me, wipes off the dust of the days, and drags me to a magical seashore… I’d like to live closer to ‘the Big Blue one’, to feel the soft warmth of the sunrise over my cheeks and the dim light of dusk upon my shoulders… 🙂

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 11 January 2017, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Lovely photos capturing the coast, Melanie, making me wish I was there. –Curt

  2. Tu as parlé d’une “plage magique” et c’est bien vu, car j’ai toujours trouvé que tous les bords de mer avaient un côté magique – même quand ils sont moins beaux que ceux de la Méditerranée. Bonne journée à toi, Mo

  3. The sea cleanses the soul, beautiful Melanie.
    Leslie

  4. What a beautiful and moving commentary… I too found the healing nature in the shore. Poetry has seemed to elude me but I can appreciate the affect it has on others. Anything that creates that type of feeling is good for the soul. ❤

  5. Frumoase gânduri inspirate de valurile mării. într-adevăr ”sometimes, one single word reveals secrets” și în ce mă privește, mai bine-zis uneori mă inspiră, vin idei și… apare o poezie. Noul an 2017 cu sănătate, realizări și multe bucurii, dragă Melanie, atât ție cât și întregii familii.

  6. The Buddha urges us to endlessly repeat until we are a part of whatever we are doing. The sea does this naturally and the repetition is both hypnotic and comforting. The caresses she gives the shore predictable and soothing even though the nuances may be wildly different according to the weather. Your love of the med oozes forth beauteously…

