about 4h “climbing-hiking” to Lac d’Oô…:-)

“I think that I can’t preserve my health and spirits, unless I spend at least 4h a day at least – and it’s commonly more than that – sauntering through the woods, over the hills and fields – absolutely free from all worldly engagements.”(Henry David Thoreau) – I do recognize myself throughout Thoreau’s statement… 🙂
* * *
N.B. etymology of Oô:”lake of high mountain” in the Gascon dialect(Occitania region)… it’s situated in the ‘Pyrénées de la Haute-Garonne’, @ 1507m, less than 2h-drive from Toulouse… 🙂 you may notice the heart-shaped Pyrénées mountains nearby Luchon – natural and magnificent “wall” between France & Spain… 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“Je pense que je ne pourrais pas conserver ma santé physique et psychique si je ne passais pas au moins 4h/jour – et c’est, en général, plus que ça – à flâner dans les bois, à travers les collines et les champs – absolument libre de toutes les obligations quotidiennes.”(Henry David Thoreau) – je me reconnais complètement dans l’affirmation de Thoreau… 🙂
* * *
passez une semaine chaleureuse! have a warm-hearted week!

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 17 April 2017, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Have to agree, Melanie… The more time I spend out in the woods, the happier I am. –Curt

  2. What a wonderful place to spend time, Melanie.
    Leslie

  3. Thoreau adorait la nature, je m’y reconnais bien là, même si je passe plus de temps à jardiner qu’à me promener… Bonne soirée à toi, Mo

  4. how wonderful to have the freedom to immerse in nature and capture such nice imagery, Melanie! i try to do the same, occasionally, i remember that people are part of nature, too.

  5. Magnificent views, Melanie.

  6. I love this! So beautiful.

  7. These are all beautiful images. My favorite is the stone bridge! 🙂

  8. With that lovely environment that your pictures display Melanie, I agree with Henry David Thoreau, Four hours a day in that beautiful country would be food for the Soul.
    A beautiful post.

