un aut’ solstice d’été et un rappel raisonnable…:-)

gardez la tête au-dessus de l’eau! 🙂

“Chaque fois où j’ai senti me noyer, j’ai gardé la tête à la surface de l’eau, et j’ai apaisé ma colère. La vie ressemble à une partie de poker – vous pouvez gagner avec de mauvaises cartes, mais aussi aller vous coucher et abandonner. J’appartiens aux irréductibles qui jouent fort jusqu’à la fin – même s’ils ont déjà pratiquement tout perdu, ils restent à table.”(Fanny Ardant)
* * *
pix taken in Romania & Hawaii…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

another summer solstice and a savvy reminder: do keep your head above the water! 🙂

“Whenever I felt like drowning, I kept my head above the surface of the water, and I soothed my anger. Life is like a poker game – you can win with bad cards, but you can also go to bed and give up. I belong to the irreducible ones, playing hard until the end – even though they’ve already lost almost everything, they still sit at the table.”(Fanny Ardant – French actress)

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 21 June 2017, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Great photos. Nice analogy quote.

  2. Yes, one must keep their head above the water. Good advice for many things, Melanie.

  3. Nice theme – well done!

  4. Je l’aime beaucoup, cette Fanny! 🙂

