the ephemeral charm of the hot summer…

because of the “dog days”, my frontyard lavender has bloomed almost 1 month in advance, which makes butterflies and bees happy… gonna rub it with my palms, and get drunk with its mild unique scent… 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

avec la canicule, mes lavandes ont presque 1 mois d’avance, ce qui fait la joie des papillons et des abeilles… je vais la presser dans le creux de mes mains et m’enivrer avec son doux parfum unique… 🙂
* * *
have a lavender weekend, guys! 🙂

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 22 June 2017, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I just planted some too! It’s hot here at last!! Beautiful Mel!

  2. Oh lavender such a beauty. Too chilly in Canada apparently. Sigh.

  3. Wonderful! My wife loves lavender, puts it under her pillow.

  4. Bonjour Mélanie,

    J’apprends que “canicule” se dit “dog days” en anglais; on retrouve bien la racine “canis” ou “dog”. C’est amusant. Bonne soirée, Mo

  5. My lavender is out too, Melanie. It smells so good.
    Leslie

  6. I love lavender… in fact I’ve just slathered myself in lavender and sandalwood after my shower. I’ll be walking around with my arm held up to my nose…

