life’s ups and downs…

we all experience life’s ups and downs – and sometimes every day… whenever I get “up there”, I always enjoy the scenery, and if I’m “down here”, I listen to my heart, I look around me and I say to myself that life is still amazing – even though it pushes us into hard or unfair situations, I’ll go on and ahead – guided by the tiniest light at the end of any tunnel(s)… 🙂
* * *
pix taken last May on Vulcano isle, Aeolian archipelago – next to Sicily…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

nous traversons tous les hauts et les bas de la vie – et parfois tous les jours… chaque fois que je suis “en haut”, j’admire toujours le paysage, et lorsque que je suis “en bas”, j’écoute mon cœur, je regarde autour de moi et je me dis que la vie est quand même formidable – même si elle nous met devant des situations dures ou injustes, je continue(rai) d’avancer – guidée par la moindre lumière au bout de tous les tunnels… 🙂
* * *
fiat lux! que la lumière soit – dans vos cœurs! let there be light – within your hearts! 🙂

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 6 July 2017, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. The photos you share with us bring the astonishing beauty of the world into my living room. Your posts enrich my life and give me wings that set my spirit free of my present limits of illness and aging. Thank you.

  2. A very good attitude 🙂

  3. Beautiful words and photos.

  4. Very inspiring, Melanie.
    Leslie

  5. I think the trick is remembering the highs when you’re feeling the lows, and that both are part of the big picture. Easier said — but you do a great job of reminding us what it’s all about!

  6. Wow – that’s a stunning presentation! 💕 Especially love 01974. 🙂

