entre ma lavande et les papillons…

c’est tjs une histoire d’amour qui ne dure qu’un été, mais “ça” recommence tous les ans – heureusement… mes pensées, mon imagination et mon esprit sont aussi libres que leur envol vers la lumière du soleil – même si l’aube ou le crépuscule s’assombrissent… 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

between my lavender and butterflies, there’s a love story that lasts only one summer, but “it” starts again each year – fortunately… my thoughts, my imagination and my mind are as free as their flight to the sunshine – even though dawn or twilight get dark… 🙂
* * *
have a lavender Sunday and a light week, pals! 🙂

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/

Posted on 13 August 2017, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I didn’t realize lavender was such a magnet for butterflies! 🙂 Beautiful!

  2. J’aime beaucoup la lavande qui m’évoque le sud et l’été. Pour les papillons, j’ai aussi l’arbuste du même nom: le buddleia et il fonctionne! Bonne soirée, Mo

  3. I have lavender in my garden too and it is so delightful.
    Leslie

  4. very fragrant and poetic… 🙂

  5. Before making up my mind where I was moving to, someone gave me two kinds of lavender to plant in my yard. One was French and the other English lavender. Needless to say, the English lavender didn’t do too well and was straggly, but the French lavender grew like the proverbial weed and I am here! While I have no outside space to my home, the village is my garden and there is plenty of lavender as you know, one cannot have to much of it. ❤

    • MERCI for your impressive and emotional description, Léa… ❤ well, I'm not that surprised about the British lavender! 😉

      • Thank you and it was no surprise for me. ❤ 🙂 As for the lavender, I often buy those little sacs full of lavender and place between towels, sheets, clothing… 🙂 I was hooked on lavender very young. My little Welsh grandmother's favorite scent was Lavender and when I visited her, she let me use her lavender soap. 🙂

  6. Like you, I love lavender – it’s perfume, appearance & because it always makes me think of France.

    • welcome to the lavender fan club! ❤ I've had plenty in my frontyard for years, it grows alone, I trim it by mid-August, I have it dried and offer to my close friends… 🙂

Leave a Reply

