Friday smile: witty and funny Dali…:-)

“Je considère l’AMOUR comme l’unique attitude digne de la vie de l’homme. Et puis, ne craignez pas d’atteindre la perfection, vous n’y arriverez jamais…”(Salvador Dali)
* * *
– Monsieur Dali, quel est le secret de votre succès?…
– J’ai simplement offert du bon miel à la bonne mouche, au bon moment et au bon endroit… 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“I believe that LOVE is the only attitude worthy of a man’s life. And then again, have no fear of reaching perfection, you’ll never reach it, anyways…”(Salvador Dali)
* * *
– Mister Dali, what’s the secret of your success?…
– I offered delicious honey to the right fly, at the right time and the right place… 🙂
* * *
N.B. The Salvador Dali Museum in St. Petersburg, Florida houses THE largest collection of his works outside of Europe. NO cameras allowed inside!

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/ Mélanie Bedos-Toulouse @ Facebook

Posted on 17 July 2015, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Interesting about the architecture. Loved the mustache! Fun post.

  2. Wonderful! I love the quotes.

  3. I looked at the architect myself… I thought the design was one of Frank Gehry’s, but it isn’t 🙂 Well, I didn’t have a reason to visit Florida before (I’m not a fan beaches or animated rodents), but now I do. Thanks Melanie!

  4. Dali had a great sense of humour. Leslie

  5. That is one great bench sculpture, an excellent piece of work, Dali was an extraordinary artist.

  6. I actually met Dali when I was a child 🙂 he was all flamboyant cape and hat and mustache… and specially attitude – memorable!

  7. Interesting building, it seems the architect got inspiration from “Vestigios atávicos después de la lluvia” or at least, I have that feeling. Well, Dalí is a world I loved especially for his fantasy when I was a kid, these years, I’ve loved more his skies! 🙂

    • its architect is Yann Weymouth – have you ever heard of him?… 🙂

      he combined the rational with the fantastical: a simple rectangle with 18-inch thick hurricane-proof walls out of which erupts a large free-form geodesic glass bubble known as the “enigma”. The “enigma”, which is made up of 1,062 triangular pieces of glass, stands 75 feet at its tallest point, a twenty-first century homage to the dome that adorns Dali’s museum in Spain. Inside, the Dali houses another unique architectural feature – a helical staircase – recalling Dali’s obsession with spirals and the double helical shape of the DNA molecule… more here: 🙂

      http://thedali.org/about-the-museum/the-building/

      • Perhaps I’ve heard of him but I can’t remember him… his style is so different from what I try to do with my architecture so that could be the reason. Although I’m not sure why he would make a dome to pay tribute to the dome of another building, instead to Dalí himself. Technically, it looks quite interestin,g but architectonically (I mean a building that speaks to your heart and senses), I’d need to be there to see if it conveys the fantasy of Dalí’s visions. Today, I’ve learned two new things with you, thanks Mélanita! ^_^

Leave a comment