Nefertiti & Akhenaten – timeless and everlasting love…

j’ai visité l’Égypte il y a plusieurs années et j’en conserve de très chers souvenirs… je suis tombée récemment sur une inscription déchiffrée sur une stèle, supposée être un dialogue(déclaration) d’amour entre la reine Néfertiti – “la belle qui est revenue” et Akhenaton, son roi adoré… l’ânkh ou la croix ansée aura été LA clé magique de vie qui leur a ouvert les portes de l’éternité… 🙂

Akhenaton à Néfertiti… ❤

tu es la plus belle du palais, ton visage est charmant et ton sourire lapis-lazuli est la source de ma joie… mon amoureuse, ma maîtresse, ma reine, ta douce voix me réjouit, mon cœur est envahi par ton amour… tu es sur mes tempes, l’amour me donne des ailes et je m’envole vers toi… tu es unique, ma bien-aimée, la plus brillante des étoiles, tes yeux lumineux m’ensorcellent… tes bras m’enveloppent comme des lianes d’acacia fleuri, tes cheveux sont un piège où je me laisse tomber… tes seins sont comme des pommes rouges, je te respire chaque mot qui sort de ta bouche – pétale de lotus… tu m’offres la vie pour t’aimer de tout mon être, même ton nom m’est vital comme l’air et le sang… reste auprès de moi, avec moi, vis en moi – aujourd’hui et jusqu’à la fin des temps, car notre amour est un rêve éternel.
* * *
Néfertiti à Akhenaton… ❤

mon bien-aimé, le roi de mon âme, seul maître de mon corps, tu es l’arbre le plus majestueux, je viens me coucher à tes pieds couverte de tes branches tièdes… ton regard sur moi est un chant d’albatros, je suis ta marée intérieure et j’y reviens du matin au soir… nos cœurs battent ensemble, ma peau est parfumée d’hibiscus rouge, je t’enivre avec mon nectar divin que tu bois de ma coupe dorée… après l’amour, nous irons nous baigner dans les vagues du Nil, en regardant les pyramides et en nous murmurant:”je t’aime!” – nous dessinerons notre amour avec notre sang dans des poèmes composés par les dieux immortels, profondément gravés sur la porte de notre éternité.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I visited Egypt several years ago and I’ve kept fond memories(souvenirs) on the Kingdom of the Pharaohs… I’ve lately come across a deciphered inscription, found on a stele and supposed to be a love dialogue between Nefertiti(‘the beautiful one is back!’) and Akhenaten, her adored hubby… the ankh or crux ansata has been THE magic key of life that has opened the gates of their eternity… here’s my speedy translation: 🙂

Akhenaten to Nefertiti… ❤

you’re the most beautiful one of my palace, your face is charming, your lapis lazuli smile is the source of my joy… my dearest one, my mistress, my queen, your sweet voice makes me happy, my heart is overwhelmed by your love, you’re on my temples, love gives me wings that help me fly to you… you’re my only love, the brightest star, your shining eyes bewitch me, your arms wrap me like wattle vines… your hair is a trap where I let myself fall, your breasts are like delicious red apples… I breathe each word that comes out of your lotus petal mouth, you offer me life to love you with my whole being, even your name is vital to me like air and blood… stay close to me, with me, live in me – now and until the end of time as our love is an eternal dream.
* * *
Nefertiti to Akhenaten… ❤

my beloved one, King of my soul, the only master of my body, you are the most majestic tree, I come to lie down at your feet, covered by your warm arms… your gaze all over me is an albatross song, I’m your inner tide, I get back to you from dawn to nightfall… our hearts beat together, my skin is perfumed with red hibiscus scent, I befuddle you with my divine nectar that you drink from my golden cup… after love, we’ll bathe in the waves of the Nile, watching over the pyramids, and whispering one to the other:’I ​​love you!’ – we’ll draw our love line with our blood, throughout poems written by the immortal gods, deeply engraved on the gate of our eternity.

About Mél@nie

https://myvirtualplayground.wordpress.com/about/ Mélanie Bedos-Toulouse @ Facebook

Posted on 29 October 2014, in melanie. Bookmark the permalink. 59 Comments.

  1. Loved this piece. I don’t know why, but I suspect from seeing them as only statues and hieroglyph, I have never thought of the Egyptian Pharaohs as being particularly passionate or even in love. Beautiful writing.

  2. Wow! As they say in the vernacular: heavy!

    • merci, Monsieur A! 🙂 btw, I have a friend who lives in the very pittoresque village of Durban-Corbières, about 1h-drive from here: 😉 http://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Durban-Corbi%C3%A8res

      • Thanks for the link. Merci beaucoup! Looks just like my kind of town. Under a 1000 residents. I once visited the village of Labrugiere (near Castres) when I was younger on a student exchange program. Stayed for a month over two successive years. I lost touch with the family I stayed with, the Anglards, many years ago, sadly, and even Internet searches have proved fruitless. I love such places and would relish the thought of living somewhere similar. I have family in Portugal, also, so I am fortunate. Maybe one day?

        • small world, indeed: Castres is 75kms away and some of our close relatives live there… 🙂 I’ll check out for the Anglards and I’ll keep you posted asap, O.K. I’ve never been to Portugal, but lots of Portuguese people have lived in France for decades… yep: one or some day… 🙂

          • Wow… that would be marvelous! If they are still alive they will be 70-80. They had a son, Patrick, and a daughter Corine. Monsieur Anglard was the manager of a paper factory (I think) in Labrugiere. The family had a house on the outskirts of the village.

  3. What a beautiful love they shared! ❤

  4. Egypt is such a magical place… what a perfect reminder of its beauty, great post!

  5. É sempre piacevole leggere le tue esperienze di viaggio, accompagnate da splendide immagini.

  6. This is so wonderful to read, Mélanie. It was always my dream to visit Egypt, and am so glad we travelled there about 20 years ago. I don’t think I’d go back again now, although I would love to get some much better photos than I did then. 🙂

  7. What an incredible duet of love verses! That really takes my breath away, such love is truly a miracle, I know!!! I’m so happy you found my blog of life in Egypt, come visit me again anytime! ❤❤❤

  8. Bonjour Melanie ❤ – for many years my step-daughter wanted to be an Egyptologist! She would love this post – anyhow, she now does financial stuff, but this really made me think of her – so thanks for that.

  9. I like your slides of Egiptian pics. I love Egiptian ancient history and I have watched many films of it and read a lot of books and I have many of them but I have never been there though I have dreamed about it. Very interesting history and I can see that you like it, too. 🙂 Greetings.

  10. Una dintre iubirile mele sunt desenele egiptene. 🙂

  11. Melanie, esti surprinzator de bogata in ganduri, imagini, locuri, informatii… E foarte frumos locul tau de joaca. O placere fiecare postare a ta! 🙂

  12. I haven’t yet made it to Egypt, but my two lovely pieces of Nefertiti jewelry will vibrate with even more beautiful warmth as I consider this wonderful poetry. Thanks.

    • glad to hear you’ve liked my translation, Miss Mona and thanx for your kind words… ❤ as for Egypt, you may know it's not the right and safe time to travel to Middle East with an American(US) passport… I'm sure you can read my mind… 😉

      • Indeed, I do understand. Be reassured – Iceland is the next stop. One hopes the lava will have cooled down by next summer. I did once expect to go to Egypt with a dear Egyptian colleague. Unfortunately, the bigoted aftermath of 9/11 produced sad negative changes.

        • @”the bigoted aftermath of 9/11 produced sad negative changes.” – + the illegal invasion and occupation of Iraq: 8 years of bush&cheney administration have been a total failure for the US-economy and the US foreign policy…

  13. Egypt is no longer the same, so sad…

  14. Très beau dialogue sur l’amour Mélanie! Bonne poursuite de ce mercredi à toi!

  15. This year I read several books of History. About the Egyptian history I remember strongly the Greek character of the names; the People of the Sea that were defeated just in Egypt; the short time the natives get an autonomous Empire; Alexandria, and big as a pyramid this poetry, that could be from a professional poet, or truly from Nefertiti and Akhenaten; but undoubtedly has true love in its core… 🙂

  16. How wonderfully written. What love!

  17. Reminds me that I once translated a dossier de presse for a rapper of that name (Akhenaton). Nothing of the romance in this post! 🙂 My only trip to Egypt was a week in Dahab, a beautiful spot on the Red sea. Must get back there one of these years and see some more!

    • I do know the rapper en question… 😉 we visited most of the famous Egyptian spots – en voyage soutenu(up @ 5am!), we did get to the Red Sea, but no time for sun-bathing or diving… yep, Egypt is an absolute must-visit/explore/see… 🙂

  18. That brings back memories of beautiful Egypt. I have a pair of Nefertiti earrings. Haven’t worn them in ages.

  19. Adica, iubirea a avut dintotdeauna cuvinte frumoase, rostite sau scrise.

Leave a comment